today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-20 - 3:08 p.m.

Hi, guys! Did anyone miss me? Didn't think so.

Anyway, for those of you who are interested, I got an "A" on my mid-term. Woo-hoo! I am super excited about this because this grade combined with my homework grade will give me a little bit of wiggle room on the final exam. So, there is still a great deal of hope that I'll be walking away with an overall grade of an "A" for the class and thus not disturbing my 4.0 GPA. Which of course will make me extremely happy.

What other news to share?? Hmm...
Well, I made these delicious pumpkin muffins this morning. I added some toasted pecans and cranberries, too. I was impressed at the flavor combination of everything including the spices-- very tasty without being overwhelming.

Had a pretty laid-back weekend. Of course, I worked on algebra and had to get some grocery stuff. I did manage to go out for 3hrs on Friday night. I met my new gfriend at the Cove. And, as always, I had their deliciously divine Crab Stuffed Avocado Salad. I'm not sure why they call it 'crab stuffed' because the crab isn't stuffed into the avocado. Either way, it's so tasty because they use REAL LUMP CRAB. Yum-O to the max! And they serve it with an out-of-this-world homemade lemony vinaigrette. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

Sorry this is such a boring entry but that's all I got for now. More to come I'm sure....

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey