today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-08-10 - 9:39 a.m.

I'm in Love! I'm in Love! I'm innnnnnn LOOOOOOVE!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, love might be too strong of a word, but I am definitely one happy chica!

If you know ANYTHING about me, you know that I am an aficionada of tea. I've been drinking tea on a regular basis for several years now. My favorite brand of tea is Stash.

Until now.

Don't get me wrong, I'm still loyal to my Fusion Green & White blend. I still love their green teas and their organic blends.

However, recently Ben and I moseyed into this store in the Galleria mall in Ft. Lauderdale called Teavana. It is a tealover's mecca!

I love my new mecca. They not only sell loose teas in GIANT canisters, but they sell tea making paraphenalia as well as hot or cold conncotions to drink there on the spot!

I've frequented their Ft. Lauderdale store twice so far and each time I've gotten a large cup of their hot Energy Tea Blend. It's a blend of Mat� Vana and Rooibos Caramel teas. YUMMY!

Yesterday, I browsed their website more fully and found that there's a location of Teavana in the Florida Mall.... which happens to only be 5 miles from the hotel. Oh, I just had to go!

So we did. Last night. And I had my usual and Ben had his. (he likes their cold Tropical blend of Peach and Raspberry something-or-other)

And then I had to have it.

I had to get their coooooooool tea making thingy.

It's the bomb! BOOM!

You dump in your loose tea (or tea bag), your sweetener of choice, hot water, let it steep 3 to 5 min depending on the type of tea and the blend, and then you put it over the cup you're going to drink it out of and it DRAINS RIGHT INTO THE CUP WITH THE TEA LEAVES REMAINING INSIDE THE TEAMAKER!!!!

How cool is that? AND, if you want iced-tea, simply fill your glass with ice and repeat the procedure! I can't wait to go back and get a few more mini-canisters of different blends.

So long Stash... Hellllo, Teavana!

Thought of the Day: "A woman is like a tea bag- you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water."--Eleanor Roosevelt (1884 - 1962)

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey