today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-08-10 - 3:32 p.m.

Happy Anniversary to me!
Happy Anniversary to me!
Happy Anniversary to meeeeee!

So, if you think back 10 years ago what were you doing?

For me, it was the day that I decided to stop this:

marlborolightbox

Yep! It's been an entire decade since I last puffed on a cigarette! I can't believe ten years could go by so quickly. I bet my lungs thank me, though!

I was one of the lucky ones. I just made up my mind that I was going to see if I could get through an entire day without a cigarette. When I awoke the next morning I realized that I had gone one day without smoking. So then I told myself to try another day without picking up a cancer stick. And again, I made it.

Before long, a week had passed. Then a month. One month lapsed to two. Then six months seemed to effortlessly whiz by. Next thing I knew, an entire year had disintegrated into thin air!

And now I find myself celebrating a decade of being smoke-free. I'll drink to that! (hee hee)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey