today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-01-17 - 6:44 a.m.

Ok. I need my readers to help me out here. If you are here and reading this, *please* click on the link to leave me a comment. I really would like to access how many people truly read my diary.

You see, I have been feeling like I'm really only writing it for 3, maybe four people. (Yes, I realize that it should be about writing for myself but you know what I mean.) And if the case is that I only have 4 people who read this thing, then I really don't think it's worth trying to put in extra effort to type this thing up. It's harder to remember to do anyway when I have that thing called a J-O-B now.

Of course, if I'm mistaken and there are more people who read this than I realize, I'll be more than happy to try to go out of my way to fill this thing out more often! [grin]

I appreciate you guys helping out with this info.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!




2007-01-10 - 10:38 a.m.

Man, I thought it'd be simple to come up with this list, but I really had to do a lot of thinking!

So, without further adieu:
A:
--apples (HoneyCrisp, Braeburn & Jonagold)
--architecture (especially buildings from the 40s/50s)
--airplanes (JetBlue rocks!)

B:
--Ben (this is obvious..hee hee)
--biscuits (especially homemade)
--bowling (it�s fun to wing a ball at a bunch of pins)

C:
--Christmas (there�s always this special aura in the air)
--cacao (go to www.sweetriot.com)
--cable internet (I love high-speed!!!)

D:
--Diamonique (ooOOoooOoo-la-la!)
--distilled water (tastes way better than spring!)
--dogwood trees (they have such beautiful blooms)

E:
--eggs (have to be scrambles or over-medium or deviled)
--elliptical machines (especially Precor)
--exclamation points!!! (because I�m usually excited when I talk)

F:
--FRENCH FRIES (I�m the founder of F.F.A.)
--French bread (especially baguettes)
--French dressing (though most people serve Russian and call it French)

G:
--Gracie: The World�s Cutest Baby!!!
--green tea (it�s really good for you, too)
--garlic (and why do you suddenly discover that you love this stuff when you become an adult???)

H:
--hot weather
--Harleys (ok, I just like any motorcycle really)
--holograms (they were cooler in the 80s though)

I:
--indigo (niftier way to say bluish-purple)
--inkblots (fun to try to analyze)
--intelligence (makes conversations more interesting)
J:
--jalape�os (love �em on nachos especially)
--jam, not jelly
--JetBlue (oh, I already mentioned that)

K:
--Karyl (my favorite sister ever!)
--kites (they look cool flying in the air)
--kitchen (it�s my mecca!)

L:
--lemurs (cute animal especially in animated movies)
--lemon (the scent, the flavor, the color)
--LOVE (who doesn�t want this in their life??)

M:
--Mexican food (especially with jalape�os)
--margaritas (you and I need to have a few together, Sis!)
--MAC (cosmetic line that I use most often)
--marshmallows (especially over a campfire or with chocolate & graham crackers)
--Madonna (duh!)
--meatballs (even though I don�t eat �em any more, my Dad makes THE best!!!)
--movies (especially seen at the theater)

N:
--nature (broad subject, but I love outdoors, animals, etc.)
--nuts (almond, cashews, peanuts---sorry, Gracie)

O:
--orange juice (with a little pulp)
--orange (the color)
--ordering stuff online (isn�t it fun to have stuff delivered straight to your door?)

P:
--peanut butter (natural, of course)
--paycheck (it�s awesome to have one of these again)
--presents (especially the unexpected kind)

Q:
--QVC!
--QVC!
--QVC! (need I say more?)

R:
--Ree (see? You got two honorable mentions in one page!)
--roses (for their scent but I prefer the white ones)
--recipes (I love to cook and try new ones out..where�s my zucchini muffin
recipe, Ree?!?) J

S:
--SNOW CRAB! (steamed, of course!)
--shopping (especially at a kick-ass mall)
--Sheray (she�s been such an awesome friend; she�s my SoulSister!)

T:
--tea (green, white, even red some times and of course, sweet & iced!)
--turtles, especially giant sea turtles like at SeaWorld or the ones Ben and I saw in the ocean when we went jet skiing!
--tiger lilies (my other favorite flower; especially the orange ones)

U:
--uniforms (for school children because it puts them all on the same playing field)
--umbilical cords (when they�re cut correctly they make cute belly buttons!)

V:
--vases (to put beautiful, fresh-cut flowers into)
--volleyball (one of the few sports that I�m not only decent at, but isn�t hard for short people to play)
--voicemail (especially from my sister; some of hers are so amusing that I don�t have the heart to delete them. Right now I have seven of her messages on my cell phone!)

W:
--watermelon (great fruit that�s low cal and I can eat a ton of it! Refreshing, too!)
--wing-nuts (aren�t they fun to tighten & loosen?)
--water (I drink a gallon a day)

X:
--xylophone (one of the most beautiful instruments; when I was little I wanted to play this instrument after falling in love with �Music Box Dancer�)
--x-ray (I think it�s so neat to see the innards of my body)

Y:
???

Z:
--zebras (quite an enigma cuz you never know if they�re black with white stripes or white with black stripes)
--zoos (to see animals but only the kind of zoos that rehabilitate the animals)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!




2007-01-10 - 8:05 a.m.

I can't believe that I feel like I have had nothing to write about and yet, so much happens in my life now that I have a j-o-b. Interesting how that works. (no pun intended)

Ben and I went to Gina's class last Thursday. I didn't realize it until it was too late that although she says she does a "warm-up", she forgets to do a stretch. So, despite my own 15 minutes of stretching after class ended, the next 4 days I spent in agony and walking around like a 85yr old woman.

And guess who know has a flight of 18 stairs in her house?!? I felt like a 2yr old when I was going up or down them; holding the handrail for dear life and putting one foot on the step, then the other foot on the same step before attempting the next step!

Fortunately I'm all healed and can run up and down the stairs like normal. Whew!

I was reading Janet's diary and decided I'd be lame and copy her. Of course, I'm going to modify it a bit and see if I can use all the letters of the alphabet. Of course, I'm only going to list 4 or 5 things per letter... I think I'm going to type this part in MS Word and post it later....

STAY TUNED....









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey