today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-03-10 - 6:38 a.m.

Before you read this entry, pop over to my sister Karyl�sdiary. If you do, it�ll make my entry a little more humorous and easier to understand.

Things You May Not Know About Me:

1. Today is *not* my husband�s birthday, however, he is 31 also. This makes him 10 months older than I am.

2. We are not both Pisces. He�s an Aquarius and I�m Sagittarian. It�s a nice combo that works.

3. I love the water, too but not in the way my little Fishie Sissie likes it! *wink*.. I swear, that girl should have been birthed in the water. My preference is to swim in a pool than in the ocean.

4. See, I agree with you, Sis! (I didn�t even look at #4 on your list when I wrote that previous sentence!) Yeah, swimming in the ocean is grody!

5. I�m not sure if coffee makes me poop, but my high-fiber �diet� does.

6. She thinks that she has tiny feet?? I wear a 7 and that�s just barely. In fact, there are some styles that I can get away with wearing a 6 and a half. I have a pair of lace-up, brown leather Skechers that are that size. And, I have moderately high arches compared to most people.

7. I can also wear kid�s shoes. In fact, I believe I can wear a boy�s size 5. However, I haven�t been in the kid�s department in a long while to verify this.

8. And yes, I buy kid�s socks, too. I get mine at GAP Kids. They fit like a glove. Or would that be: they fit like a sock?!?

9. I�m not big on funky socks. Don�t get me wrong, they�re ok, but my OCD prevents me from wearing socks that don�t coordinate with my outfit. So, I generally wear black, white, or tan socks.

10. Karyl annoys me because her bra, undies, and socks never match. She went out of her way to do this when I visited back in 2003. Yes, I have OCD. (not literally, but almost!)

11. I *always* match my bra and undies and coordinate my socks to my outfit. Currently I�m wearing a black sports bra with black nylon workout pants and a grey & black tee-shirt.

12. I don�t like the word �panties� and Karyl knows this!!

13. I have lived in 4 states in my life, too. However, they�re not all the same states as Karyl despite the fact that she�s my sister. I�ve lived in Virginia, Illinois, Georgia and Florida.

14. I have not been homesick for Virginia, but I do miss my Sissie. *wink, wink*

15. Yeah, he�s been a decent dad�� except when he loses his temper which is more often than it should be!

16. I nearly always multi-task. I am also not too good at doing only one thing at a time. In kindergarten, I always got �0+� (read: oh plus) on my report cards in the Uses Time Wisely category.

17. I love music. I love music. I love music. In fact, I have music playing while I type this. I love it so much, I own an XM MyFi unit. Whee!

18. I do not play cello, but I have played piano (one year) and the clarinet (two years.) Does playing a recorder count??

19. I wasn�t in orchestra, but I was in band in 6th grade. That is, until the school found out that our band instructor was molesting some of the boys in the class.

20. I dropped out of band. See above.

21. I do not have a mild case of social anxiety. In fact, I rather enjoy talking to complete strangers and don�t have much trouble striking up conversation.

22. I also dislike fake and insincere people. Ugh!

23. My �radio� is currently tuned to Channel 81: BPM�.. the Dance channel on XM.

24. My husband is not bald, but unfortunately his hairline is receding. Poor guy! He�s still sexy to me!

25. Ben is 10 inches taller than I am and outweighs me by 40 to 45 pounds.

26. I am not the heaviest person in my family. However, Karyl does *not* look as heavy as the scale would indicate. That girl has a lot of muscle!!! Regardless, she�s still prettier than I am!

27. I weigh 135ish. (haven�t been on a scale in awhile) A lot of people don�t believe me when I say I weigh as much as I do. I must carry it well.

28. I am four foot eleven and a half. *wink*

29. I am most definitely the shortest person in my family. My mom is five foot two, my dad is five foot six, and my step-mom is five foot five. Oh, and my brother is five foot nine. (he�s adopted as you may recall)

30. I am the second youngest in what Karyl calls �the four of us�. Ben is the oldest; he�s a month older than Kurt.

31. I was born in 1974.

32. I, too, was born on my due date. In fact, if memory serves me right, I was born within about 20 minutes of my mom arriving at the hospital. How�s that for a short labor?!?

33. I have only fulfilled the role of oldest child in my family.

34. I love 80s music. No, I lurrrrve it.

35. I don�t recall this dance routine that you speak of, Karyl. Refresh my memory next time we talk on the phone!

36. I usually remember my dreams. They�re pretty wacky sometimes.

37. I haven�t had a dream in about 3 days that I recall.

38. I am a morning lark. I usually go to bed between 8:30pm and 9:30pm. I am up between 4:30am and 5am. Karyl thinks that I�m �insane in the membrane�.

39. I�m a stay-at-home-wife. Ha!

40. I don�t have a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science but I am working on my Associate�s in Art degree with a Psychology Emphasis.

41. I would probably suck at computer science, too. I know that I suck at algebra. Ick!

42. I don�t have a minor. I would probably minor in something relating to nutrition or such.

43. I have no desire to get a Master�s of anything. Maybe a Stair Master?? Ha!!!

44. I love to read. I should do it more often than I do.

45. I don�t read as much or as often as I should.... unless you count my textbooks.

46. My favorite author as a pre-teen was V.C. Andrews. Ah, dem were the days, eh, Melissa?!? Lately, (thanks to Karyl) I have been enjoying Julia Quinn�s books.

47. I hate it when people misspell words. You lose weight and therefore your pants become loose. And people, alot is WRONG. It�s two freakin� words: A LOT. I could go one and on but I won�t. The spelling lesson will be reserved for another entry.

48. I don�t like it when people use grammar badly. I don�t mean when something is informal, but for gawd�s sake people, have some form of decent grammar.

49. I�m with you on the apostrophe thing. When someone pluralizes a word, s/he has a tendency to use an apostrophe s. When saying that you have 10 books, you would not write: 10 book�s. Arrrgh! (My SIL is sooooooo guilty of breaking the apostrophe rule!!)

50. I *know* Diaryland will not lose this page.

51. I decided to write mine in Word first. Ha!

52. I have a cat, Trip. He�s my baby. He�s spoiled rotten and apparently is the only cat that I know who owns his own RV.

53. I don�t understand why people buy pure bred dogs. Especially stinky bassett hounds name Fred. Ugh!

54. I also don�t know why someone would own a pit bull.

55. My pop culture was severely stunted as well. However, TV Land and syndication has helped to enlighten me on the great shows of the 80s.

56. Ok, Karyl. You got me on this one. An �inner goth�??? What? Are you insane in the membrane? No goth to be found here. However, I do like some of the clothes at Hot Topic.

57. I love retro and vintage stuff, too.

58. Decorative tastes?!? Like I have a choice in my current situation. Barf! Double grody! Like gag me with a wooden spoon. I�m sorry, but County Blue and Dusty Rose are NOT pretty together. It wasn�t pretty in the 90s either.

59. I don�t mind sleeping, but I don�t love it in the way that my sister loves it. I feel like I could be doing something productive or that I�m going to miss something.

60. I don�t watch local weather reports. I have DirecTv and my networks are out of NYC and LA.

61. It really doesn�t rain in Seattle as much as you think. The two weeks I visited my sister, I think it rained once for about an hour and then one other time it rained most of the afternoon. That was it!

62. Yes, Gracie is as cute (if not cuter) than you were at her age. I lurrrrrrve her!

63. I have colored (it�s not I dyed my hair my hair red once and it lasted for a week. You color your hair. Just ask any cosmetologist. I know--- I took cosmetology in high school.

64. I definitely love the relationship I have with my sister now. I just wish that I would have maintained a close bond as kids.

65. I get along with my brother, but then again, I never had a problem with getting along with him. After all, I *am* 14 years older than he is!

66. I am ready for you to move from Washington.

67. My first and middle names are Karyn Michele. (see the similarities of Karyl Maree?) I don�t like my first name. Blah. Now-a-days, my dad is truly the only person that calls me by my first name. Karyl calls me Michele most of the time, my mom calls me BabyGirl, Ben calls me all kinds of endearments, and my brother has called me Honee (honey) since he was 2.

HA! And Dad thought he�d avoid any nicknames for me by naming me Karyn Michele!!!!!!

68. I don�t love my name, but I like it in the sense that it bonds me with my sister.

69. Lately, I�ve been calling my husband �Co-a-nut�. Don�t ask.

70. I can�t cross stitch to save my life. (That�s TWO words?!? Hmm� see, ya learn something new every day! Even *I* am not perfect with my spelling, but I certainly try!) In fact, in 7th grade home ec class, I was assigned to cross stitch a jack-o-lantern. It was only a small piece of work, but it was the saddest piece of cross stitch I�ve ever seen. The mouth was crooked as all get-out, the body of the jack-o-lantern was all askew, etc. It wasn�t a pretty sight.

71. I have to go now, too. I�m running behind schedule to do my workout!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey