today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-05-10 - 7:02 a.m.

So my hiatus was short-lived. Fortunately for you guys, my anger is as well.

Part of why I wanted to take a break from Diaryland is because I was angry about a lot of things and rather than show my "bad" side here, I thought it best to deal with it on my own.

I can say that today is a good day so far... I'm full of happiness and positivity despite some residual problems that are frustrating to me. I'm trying to maintain the attitude "Nothing will get me down" from today until the remainder of the weekend. Woo-hoo!!

Have you ever been told or read about the one basic need that ALL human beings have in common?? Well, if you haven't then the answer to that that is: ACCEPTANCE. Of course, part of that is also love. First and foremost, we all have a basic need to feel wanted/needed/approved of by our peers as well as friends and family members. Add to that our co-workers, too.

I don't want to sound petty, but I was really disappointed that the only person who remembered me (and Coral) on Professional Administatrive Assistant's Day was on of the Air Traffic Controllers---Riva. (pronounced: ree-vah)

Now, not to crap all over the lovely gift and card that Riva gave to me (and one each for Coral), but Riva is not part of Tech Ops. No one even got me a card or took a second to just thank me for all that I do for them. Granted, a lot of what I do is my *j-o-b* but, it's nice to know every now and then that I'm appreciated!

So, part of my anger and frustration began with that. Now, before anyone goes and slams my boss, John, in his defense he was gone the entire week to Miami for District Manager's Meetings. I didn't even see him until the following week. Bob (the Air Traffic Control Manager), found out at the end of that day when he saw Coral's card sitting on her desk, proudly displayed. He feebly (sp?) mentioned something about taking me and Coral out to lunch the next day or Friday. I joked back to him, "Of course you'd pick Friday... that's my RDO!" (regular day off)

[See, you come to may page and get an edumacation!]

Anyway, so that's what's been eating Michele-bert Grape!!! :-) (at leas that's what precipitated everything)

Thank you to my loyal readers for understanding and not leaving me permanently!!!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey