today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-11-10 - 9:19 a.m.

I realize that some books are written well and others are not. However, my textbook for Introducing Religion is the absolute worst!

I consider myself to be a fairly intelligent human being but I cannot decipher most of what is on the page. I'm half way through chapter 3 and I couldn't tell you what the hell it is that I'm reading.

I have virtually no comprehension of the words on the page.

You want an example? Here ya go:
The conversion experiences already discussed, which could be called spontaneous initiations, ae an important subcategory of transformative peak experience. (yeah..and that's only one frickin' sentence!!!)

Regardless of their cause, the also break down previous self-cognition, as do peak experiences, and facilitate new identity constructions. What seems to happen psychologically in conversion and related experiences (much more can be happening on other levels, of course) is that a buildup of emotional stimulation is caused by conflict, anxiety, depression, or simply the excitement of something new causes an overload that blurs the ordinary self-cognition, with all its sense of limits and qualifications.

Help! My brain is mellllltting. My brain is melting...........

Until next time...peace,love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey