today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-10-10 - 2:42 p.m.

I guess this is the upward climb of the roller coaster. Or, would that be the downward rush? I'm not sure. I'm just trying to say that I feel really good this morning.

On one hand, I'm glad that I'm feeling happier and more cheerful but on the other it makes me question why I felt so shitty on Sunday afternoon/Monday morning. I can't blame this on hormones.

Or can I??? Hmm...

Anywho... so I've adopted a blas� attitude regarding work. By this I mean that I'm going to try to let shit roll off my back. It's not easy because I feel with my heart more than I think with my head. And, I'm definitely not going to go above & beyond. Sure, I'll do what's required and expected of me but no more (and hopefully no less).

I don't get paid enough to put up with some of the crap that I put up with but then, what can I do about it?

One thing to look forward to: one of the techs that gives me problems from time to time is going to be transferring in the next few months. Woo-hoo! One down, four to go. Ha, ha!

I don�t know if it�s the moonphase, the extra sunshine instead of the usual rain, or what but today I�m in a really good mood. Of course, I�m not complaining but it�s so ODD to go from one extreme to the next. I just hope that THIS mood is the one that lasts and lasts and lasts.

In other news� I might be going out on the town this weekend with K. and some other co-workers. Faboo! Cross your fingers for me. This time though, I�m not going to have that many drinks in such a short period of time. I�m gonna pace myself.

And tomorrow is "Friday" for me! Whee! I vote to have 3 day work weeks ALL the time. How �bout you??

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey