today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-09-10 - 4:02 p.m.

Isn't it grand that I work with a bunch of overgrown children??

I am sick to death of the "war" that is raging between me and the girl that I share office space with. I am sick of her moving my stuff without asking me.

There is a little wooden table that sits behind my desk. There is nothing on it (she took the printer that was there 2 weeks ago) but it still is on my side of the office area. If she wanted it so badly she could at least ASK me: "Hey, Michele... if you're not using that little table, may I have it?"

Nooooooooo! Instead, she waits until Friday when I'm off of work and puts it across on the other wall in between her copier and the 2 black leather chairs. She thinks this is a gawd-damn reception area of a doctor's office. We're the freakin' FAA!! We're the GOVERNMENT! Our office isn't supposed to be lavish. It isn't supposed to be color-coordinated. It isn't supposed to have any interior design to it at all! Yet *SHE* thinks that this is her freakin' living room to do with as SHE pleases!

So Ben very kindly took my table and put it back. The dead plant that she had put on the table when she placed it next to the copier I put back on the shelf behind her desk. However, Ben at least found a spare table just like the one I have and put it back next to the chairs.

A little while later, I noticed that the plant was back on the table. So when she was in her supervisor's office, I grabbed it and put it back on her shelf. I am determined to 1) prove a point and 2) win this little war.

It's bad enough that she has single-handedly decided to design our office space. Four months ago when Air Traffic was given the go-ahead to spend money on various things at the tower, she was alloted funds to replace the front office desks, bookcases and filing cabinets. Well, she was SUPPOSED to have consulted with me and gotten my input since she was also going to be replacing the furniture that I use!

Did she?? Oh, hell no!!! The only "input" that she asked me...

1) "Do you like this color or this color better?" (Pointing to two samples of pressboard wood done in a cherry laminate.)

2) She told me she wanted to have bookcases with 2 lateral files on the bottom. I told her I didn't need them and where the bookcases are located (perpendicular to the tall lateral file) the two would bump each other. Basically, it won't work. Of course, I have a feeling that I'm going to end up with a bookcase with 2 lateral drawers on the bottom.

3) I told her I would prefer a U-shaped desk so that I could better maximize my space when I need to spread out my paperwork. I know I won't be getting that.

4) I did find out the 'hard' way that she ordered a hutch for my desk. I don't want a hutch. She didn't bother to ask me if I wanted one either.

5) She has several times put a note on my 4 drawer lateral file saying that it's for "Sup's office" (the controller's supervisors). Did she ask me if my personnel in Tech Ops needed it?? No way!

.....

She also gave away half of her furniture and has been living out of boxes as a result. She's been like this for almost 2 months and I still have no idea when the furniture is going to arrive! She does this (I think) to make people feel sorry for her. Well, I told one of the controllers not to dare feel sorry for her. She gave up her furniture wayyyy prematurely. Her side of the room looks like shit. Mine is clean, neat and organized.

So today she completely ignored me. She didn't say a single word to me. I don't care. I'm sick of her. Being around her is like being in an abusive relationship I swear! It's sick!!

I know I'm not making any sense and I'm rambling but I'm just trying to get these feelings out. I don't know what to do. I've tried the nice tactic. I've tried the ignore tactic. I give up!

I need to build a wall between us so I don't have to look at her or interact with her or anything! It's pathetic that I dread 7:30am every day (that's when she comes in)!

Ok... I'll shush now. Sorry this was such a negative entry but I am really pissed off!!!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey