today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-04-16 - 6:02 p.m.

Just a quick video for you. I don't have an adorable baby or a cute kid, but I still this is funny all the same.

Enjoy!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!




2007-04-11 - 6:52 a.m.

Ok. So, right or wrong I am getting sick of every news channel reporting about Imus' racist comments.

I'm not here to defend him per se, but I just think that the news should not make him the focus of our attention. God knows we as a society already have the attention span of a gnat! On the same token I wonder if a black person had made the EXACT same comment in the EXACT same content, would Al Sharpton be all up in their face about it? No way!

It's such a double standard how if a black person uses a racist term or slang, no one brings it to the media's attention. At the same time, if a white person makes a comment that would ordinarily be considered racist from a black person, no one brings that up either.

How is it okay for blacks and not whites? It shouldn't be okay for ANYONE to make racist comments. Period. Why are rap/R&B artists using derrogatory (sp?) language and getting away with it. Not only that, but have you seen any of their videos?? Talk about objectifying women and placing priority on sex and money!!! Holy sheet! Now, I also get that for a man, sex is on the brain every 17 seconds or so but c'mon... gimme a break!

And before anyone leaves me nasty comments or hate mail, I am *NOT* racist. At all.

I think that Imus' comments were inappropriate, sure, but then again what happened to protecting our 5th Amendment? He was exercising his freedom of speech.

As a society we've become so DAMNED senstive to just about everything. We can't talk about this, we can't talk about that, this is taboo, and that's off-limits. It's becoming an epidemic. And personally, I think his comments were not NEARLY as harmful/detrimental as "Kramer's". In fact, the difference there is that Imus was on a radio show and trying to be humorous and light-hearted. He obviously did NOT mean anything by his comments when he first uttered them. However, "Kramer's" words were MEANT to sting and as a payback to the guy who was heckling him.

But what I am the most upset about is the MEDIA COVERAGE. Everytime you flip to CNN or Fox News or one of the other channels, they're talking about The Imus Debacle. And look, now *I* have spent precious time commenting about it, too. Arrrgh!

The guy said something inappropriate, he apologized, now move on to the next REAL story!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey