today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-12-11 - 7:37 a.m.

Five Things I Just Don�t Get:
1. Why I am so freakin� cold almost ALL the time. I mean, I have a space heater at my desk and an electric blanket on my bed (which I use) and I live in SOUTH FLORIDA!
2. Why people have come to think that pajamas are an acceptable form of clothing in a public place!
3. Why manners and common courtesy are no longer the norm. (I agree!)
4. Why people can be so irritated over little stuff!
5. Why so many people harbor resentment and do so for years on end!

Five Things, Other Than Money, I Wish I Had More Of:
1. Time!
2. Friends
3. Social events
4. Visits with my sister & niece
5. Cooking / baking stuff

Five Least Favorite Words or Phrases:
1. "Yeah" (esp from kids instead of saying "Yes" in response to a question.)
2. I agree, Sis... "Huh?" falls into the same category as #2 above.
3. The F-word when it's used as an adjective in every sentence and especially when it becomes every other word. (Unless, *I* say it when I'm hurt... like when the cat claws my toe in the middle of the night.)
4. Panties. Sorry, but it just sounds wrong. Almost perverted. I prefer "undies".
5. I can't think of another one right now.

Five Famous People I�ve Spoken With In Person:
1. The CEO of JetBlue
2. I have/had an autograph from Joe Gibbs.
3. Supposedly the girl who used to star in the tv show "Wings" was at the same salon as me when I was in Charlotte, NC.
4. I haven�t met any more famous people!
5. ?

Five Things I Do Nearly Daily That I Don�t Enjoy:
1. Go to work (dealing with the idiots).
2. Washing dishes.
3. Going pee. It's just such a time waster!
4. Not getting enough sleep.
5. Rush around in the morning trying to leave on time for work.

Five Things I Wish I Had The Chance To Do More Often:
1. Spend time with my hubby.
2. Go out with friends (like KK and SM).
3. Send out care paks to my sis-- I used to send them a lot more often when I didn't have this stinkin' job.
4. Read more books.
5. Chill.

Five Things I Have Actually Done That Sound Like Lies:
1. Worked in a strip club. My mom got me a waitressing job there.
2. Got stood up for my senior prom.
3. Never done drugs (not even weed)--me either, Sis!Never drunk so much I�ve thrown up-- (neither have I, Sis!)
4. Had to pay $200 rent to my own mother starting on the day I graduated high school despite only being 17 years old!
5. Spent the night of my senior prom at an after hours bar where my mom DJ-ed. I didn't get home until 5am!

Five People I Hope Will Fill This Out:

1. Art
2. Muffinhead
3. Chaos The Javalina Hunter (what the heck is that all about anyway?)
4. Bright Opal
5. ? I don't know many people on Diaryland, etc.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!

ps-- I'll update ya'll w/ pics, etc. about my birthday. It was pretty darned cool!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey