today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2009-02-11 - 7:39 a.m.

In retrospect I realize that yesterday's incident wasn't as severe as I made it sound. Granted, I have history with her which can make things automatically more intense than usual. I was very tired. I was more tired than I had realized and every little thing was setting me off. I was quite cranky to say the least.

Fortunately, I got a full 7hrs last night ~AND~ I was able to do my workout this morning (I had to skip the last two days) and between the two, I feel much better.

Just to clarify, I do feel bad that she doesn't have anyone worthwhile in her life. Her ex is a total loser and she struggles in so many aspects of her life. At the same time, I've tried to help her when I can and yet she is just someone that is sadly resigned to being miserable.

In other news... not to be depressing again today, but I am having a hell of a time finding a job in ATL. Ok, I found a few and applied. I followed up at the beginning of this week and discovered (much to my dismay) that I was disqualified from both jobs because I "wasn't from the local commuting area". Basically, they only want applicants who live in the ATL area! When I talked to the lady in HR (who had no personality whatsoever--- I think my left shoe has more enthusiasm than she did) she said that when the electronic applications are submitted they look at the name and the address and if the address is not local, they do not proceed. In other words, no one even looks at my qualifications. Since we weren't getting anywhere with that woman, Ben looked up another number for another lady in HR.

She, on the other hand, was much more helpful. She said that if we could find out which managers were bidding the job(s), I could directly submit to the manager(s) my package and cover sheet as well as a letter explaining that Ben has a job in ATL already and that I will definitely be moving to the area.Last night, Ben helped me submit an application for another job--- this one is not limited to "local commuting area only".

As it stands, Ben will be leaving on March 15th to drive to ATL and start his new job on the 17th. If I don't have a job by then (and it's not looking promising) then obviously I'll have to stay back here until I am hired somewhere. I just hope that the process doesn't take too long.... Ben initially bid for the job he will be moving to..... SIX MONTHS AGO!!! Eeeks!

I mean, I've gone 6 months without him before and military spouses do it all the time, but I just don't want to continue working for this boss any longer than I have to!!!

Keep your fingers crossed, people!

ps-- Yes, I did give your birthday wishes to Ben.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey