today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-05-11 - 10:59 a.m.

And once again, my little sister has requested an update. I just don't think my life is worthy of a diary entry most of the time.

But since I've had a request, I shall oblige. My sister is so bossy! Sheesh! (heh heh)

For those of you who have been reading me awhile (are there any of you left? or is my sister the only one who reads this now?) you know that I'm not your average girl. I get excited over some of the silliest or smallest things. (I don't get out much.)

For example, a few entries back, I was excited about the crayons that my sister sent to me. And now I'm going to share something else that I'm excited and proud about..... my delicious tasting and yet visually appealing key lime pie. I know. I already said I was weird.

I have this habit of taking photos of the various pies or cakes or cookies that I bake, especially when they turn out so well. I suppose it's not too weird if someone considers their baking to be an artform.

So, here goes... I bet you wish you had some!


* * * * * * * * * *

This weekend was jammed packed. It was the most FULL weekend Ben and I have had since January 1st. We spent a good deal of it with our friends, Bill & Patty. Yes, and "The Baby"...(heh heh) I suppose I should stop calling her that because she's far from wearing diapers and drinking from a bottle.

I can't believe how much she's grown. And she is truly one of the most beautiful little girls that I've ever laid eyes upon. I mean seriously. She's not just a cute kid, but she's really pretty for her age!

Here is a pic of her at 6 mos. with Ben:

Here's one from this weekend with me:

She was cute back then and she's still precious. (Of course, Gracie is the cutest...never fear, Ree!!)

Almost makes me want one of my own.


Almost.

Thought of The Day: "If your parents never had children, chances are you won't, either." --Dick Cavett (1936 - )

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey