today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-10-11 - 10:51 a.m.

I was going to start this entry with a Word-of-the-Day. What was the word you ask? Fiasco.

I was going to tell you what a Fiasco its has been since Friday to get a pack of BCPs. But then I thought about it and thought: Ah, who cares? No one wants to read about that.

So instead, I'm calling upon my 4 Loyal Readers to help me. {and please, no wise-cracks from the peanut gallery; i'm not in the mood}

I am in desperate need of F R I E N D S.

Don't get me wrong, there are a lot of great people that I am friends with online via email and/or IM, but I need people that I can see face-to-face. People that I can share a meal with. People that I can do fun activities with. People that I can have an intelligent conversation with over a mug of Starbucks or a cup of Jamba Juice.

Hell, just one of these people would do just fine. Someone who has some similiar interests and who has a great sense of humor.... a personality that just *clicks* with mine.

I am the epitome of a social creature. When I go a long period of time without socialization, I become depressed and almost withdrawn. (It's kind of why I haven't written a lot lately.)

I know I'll be able to meet some people when we finally move into the condo. My question to my 4 Loyal Readers is this: How do I meet friends in the meantime.

Do I go in chat rooms looking? Do I look at personal columns? Do I just walk up to someone randomly and start a conversation? I know this sounds stupid, but because I've lived a transient life these last 8 years, I am at a loss as to how to go about making new friends. Or a new friend.

So, got any advice for lonely little Michele?? I'm plum outta ideas myself.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!

Note to Chocolate Chaos & Rosie from the comments section: No, I don't happen to go to church.

Note to Janet: You have many wonderful ideas and when we can afford to do so, I will absolutely look into some of those. I really like the cooking class idea the best! Thanks!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey