today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-10-11 - 6:57 a.m.

As someone's proteg�, I am not succeeding with the task I've been given.

K. wants ME to take over the job of Party Coordinator. He wants ME to gather a group of people, decide a time and date and give him the details. However, so far I've asked A. and he has to work; S. is flying out to attend a funeral today; and I haven't talked to Nathan since last week. Other than those guys, I don't know who else to ask to go out for some drinks tonight or tomorrow. I might just have to call an emergency meeting with K. and have him school me some more. Perhaps he can educate me over a couple of Vodka Tonics. heh heh...

So while I have made a few friends, I obviously need to make some more for just such occasions. Is it okay to make friends with people at a bar?? I mean, I know most people hit the bar scene to "hook-up" but what about people who just want some friends?? Hmm...

Did I mention it's FRIDAY?!?! (Well, for me.) I actually had a good week. I mean, I had the holiday off but the 2 days that I've been here so far have been pretty darned good. And last night I got to talk to my good friend, Alicia on the phone for a half hour. I would have talked a lot longer but as it was, I was well beyond my bedtime. In fact, this week I've been averaging only 5.5hrs of sleep. Yeah. I think that might start to make me a little loopy, whatcha think?!?

Any yous guys wanna party with me this weekend?!? ;-)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey