today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-09-11 - 7:09 a.m.

Thanks to all you guys who left such nice comments on my blog yesterday. And I particularly want to point out that Art went above and beyond... I had no idea that I could have that much of an impact on someone that lives so very far away. And, this is not to slight anyone else who left a comment but just point out that I really liked what Art had to say.

I'm doing a little better this morning as far as my emotional state of mind. However, I'm still disenfranshised with my current situation at work and in my personal life. My work scenario is much worse at the moment and that's not good at all. Suffice it to say that Ben and I want the F**K outta dodge. I am sick to death of higher-ups not appreciating those employees who really are performing not only well, but go above and beyond.

But on the same token, we recently had an "All-Hands Meeting" and my supervisor announced that the technicians were all receiving a $400 cash award. Now, here's where the issues start with that whole thing... there were technicians who received this award who did not LIFT AN EFFIN finger for those projects that caused management to dole out the awards in the first place. Not only that, but then there were technicians who did a LOT more work than others and yet, they all received the same amount of money. THEN... if that weren't enough, he announced that one technician in particular was going to receive a 6% pay increase.

Now, this guy who is going to receive this increase TOTALLY deserves it. He's a very hard worker and gets along with everyone. The big thing is that he hasn't been in the FAA an entire year yet! Then on top of it, here I sat waiting to hear something good about me and wondering if I was going to receive some sort of award. I know that administrative personnel can receive awards, too because the Air Traffic secretary received $250 last year. (Annually, towards the end of the fiscal year, each district is given a pot of money specifically to dole out awards.)

Did I receive ANYTHING? Hell no! Did I even get a "Hey, Michele you're doing a really good job here and I appreciate it"???? Hell no! This is only the tip of the iceberg of shit I'm going through regarding being underpaid and underappreciated. I found out from someone in HR that my supervisor has the authority to also give me an 'in-payband-increase' (like that 6% the one technician is receiving). I thought that because I'm administrative, that it was not permitted. Interesting.....

I'm not a very complicated person. I just like praise and compliments occasionally. You'd be surprised how much that fuels me to do more and be a better employee as well as a better person.

Too bad management doesn't see that...

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps--a shout out to my very good friend on his 25th birthday! ~hugs~









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey