today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-12-12 - 11:00 a.m.

Ever had a knot so tight in your chest that you thought you were going to explode? I�ve been feeling like that a lot lately. I long for those days when my major responsibilities in life were to keep the RV clean, figure out what to make for dinner, buy groceries, and check email. Oh, let me not forget catching up on my GH. (General Hospital�oh, how I miss watching my soap. I have 2 weeks saved on my TiVo but I�m missing all last week�s episodes as well as this week because we don�t have our DirecTv hooked up yet.)

In my more sane moments, I am able to remember that things won�t be like this forever. It�s just been really tough having to move out of the RV, into the house AND start a new job all at the same time.

Speaking of RV� we finally delivered it for Mr. Ventry this weekend. We spent all day Saturday and Sunday cleaning it. Ben was also able to complete the repairs that he had promised Mr. Ventry. My girlfriend, Sheray came over and helped, too. Of course, I had invited her along for moral support. Besides, she�s riot to hang out with and we always spend our time laughing and cutting up when we�re with each other. When we had everything done and the RV was loaded up on the back of the truck, it was 4:15pm.

It took us 3 and a half hours to get over to Punta Gorda. We took Alligator Alley across. Man, there is NOTHING on that road. Good thing Sheray was in the car with me! In fact, she had brought along Fergie�s new CD and we jammed to some of the songs. I reallllly like the song �Fergalicious��. � I�m up in the gym just workin� on my fitness� he�s my witness�I�m tasty tasty��

Then after Ben got the RV set up on the site, there wasn�t any power or water at first. A friend of Mr. Ventry�s came over. He helped Ben get both to work. Ben also noticed (and pointed out to Mr. Ventry�s friend) that there were just gobs of ant piles on the site. Keep in mind that Mr. Ventry�s wife insisted that we let off a bug bomb before we left.

Yeah. Um. Hello?!? It�s south Florida for crissakes, lady. {Lady, you�re an idiot!) That for you, Ree. Ha, ha! But seriously, when you live in an RV there is no such thing as being bug-free. It�s impossible. I mean, you�re basically living outside in what amounts to a glorified tent. Hell, even when you live in a house you�re gonna see the occasional ant or fly.

By the time Ben got the slide-out pushed out and the RV leveled, all of us were famished. Sheray and I had noticed that there as this Pizza Hut just a mile from the campground in Punta Gorda. (Which, by the way is appropriately named Alligator Park.) Apparently, Pizza Hut is trying to clean up their image and this one was called �Pizza Hut Italian Bistro�. There are only 100 stores in the U.S. so far. (There�s one on State Route 3, Momma! I can�t believe that they have on in Watertown, but not in Ft. Lauderdale!) Anyway, the one we visited in Punta Gorda was excellent. The pizza was delicious and the salad was fresh.

We took the food back to the RV and ate it there. Then we cleaned up our mess, put the final touches on the RV and Ben set off the bomb. When we got into the car to drive home, it was 12:30am!!!

Of course, LiL Miss Michele couldn�t hang with the big kids and as soon as I sat down in the back seat, I passed out. Apparently though, Ben and Sheray had some deep & meaningfull conversations while I snoozed. And for some reason, it only took us 2hrs to get home v.s. the 3.5 it took to get there. (Well, I do know that the RV can only be driven at a max speed of 65 so we went slower going there than coming home.)

Needless to say, Ben and I didn�t crawl into bed until 3am. There was no way we were going to get up in an hour and a half to get ready for work. So, we slept till 7 and got up and went in at 9am.

Sooooooo� {deep breath} that�s one thing down. Of course, I�m stressed out because we have tons of stuff left to do. Besides the obvious unpacking, etc., we have paperwork out the wazoo (how big is a wazoo anyway?!?) that needs to be filed and organized. We still haven�t paid our bills for this pay period not to mention that we have receipts to go through. Add to that the fact that I still need to mail my brother�s birthday present and finish the rest of my Christmas shopping. OH! And, we still want to decorate the house for the holidays. It doesn�t even feel like Christmas to me this year. Bah, humbug!! LOL! Just kidding.

[Note to Ree: I ordered your gift this morning but I�m having it sent to me first because I�m putting together a Christmas Care Pak for you and Gracie. **wink**]

I know logically that once I get my life back into some sort of organization and pattern, I�ll start to breathe and I�ll stop being stressed out. That�s the plan anyway.

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!

(ps�even though Comcast finally came yesterday, I�m still not �really� online. I have to rely on checking my emails at work. Just thought ya�ll should know.)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey