today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-05-12 - 6:32 a.m.

First, I want to apologize to all my loyal readers as well as to the bloggers that *I* read. If you hadn't noticed, from Friday to Monday I don't typically read blogs. I'm sorry. Weekends are usually so crazy for me. So, please don't take it personally. And Mondays at work are always catch up day and busy, too---especially every other Monday when I have to process T&As.

With that outta the way, lemme update you on my AWESOME weekend...

Friday:
-Went to my chiropractor
-Got my nails done
-Drove to Orlando
-Met our friends, Bill & Patty for dinner at Longhorn
-Went to their house and met their neighbors, Steve & Kim
-Learned a fun, new card game!
-Went to bed about 10:30pm (I know! Try not to hyperventilate or go into cardiac arrest while reading this)

Saturday:
-Slept in till 6am
-Laid (or layed?) in bed till 6:30am
-Went with Bill & Patty to the YMCA where they workout
-Played "Extreme Frisbee" for the workout. (Kind of like football but with a frisbee)
-Got nailed in the face with some girl's backhand
-Was ok but it hurt like hell
-Went back to Bill & Patty's house to clean up
-Went to lunch Amigo's
-Drove to Florida Mall and stopped in NY&Co and picked up a few new shirts (on sale & had a 50% off coupon... score!)
-Went back to their house, dropped off the boys and Jacqueline (their 7yr old)
-Patty and I hit Publix for stuff we needed for dinner
-Made a KICK-ASS ginormous salad and a tasty marinade for the fish (teriyaki glaze + brown sugar + a little Splenda + honey + crushed pineapple + two splashes of OJ)
-Put the fish pieces into aluminum foil "packets" and Bill popped them onto the grill
-(Bill & Kim had salmon; Patty and all the kids had tilapia; I had mahi)
-Oh, forgot to mention that I think the guy in the seafood dept thought I was cute [maybe] because he took a dollar off the price of the mahi! AND it was a really, really an excellent cut
-Everyone enjoyed dinner and raved about my killer salad as well as the marinade for the fish (Bill wants the recipe; of course, it's one of those "a little of this, a lot of that, some of this, some of that" kind of things but I'll work it out for him)
-Sat around and b.s.-ed with the adults while the kids played in Jacqueline's room (Steve & Kim have guardianship of their 2 nieces aged 8 & 6)
-[By the way, Steve kinda looks like Adam Levine of Maroon 5. Oo-La-La! Hee, hee]
-Went to bed between 10 - 10:30pm (I know! Two nights in a row!)
-Woke up Sunday morning at 6am, showered, dressed, helped Ben packe up all our stuff
-All 5 of us went to this TOTALLY ROCKIN' new place and bowled for an hour
-Went to Logan's steakhouse for lunch
-Drove home but saw a BIG fire and noticed i-95 was closed down
-Took a detour (an hour out of our way) and stumbled upon my most favorite place in the entire UNIVERSE for fresh orange juice (Hale Groves)
-Stopped and picked up an 1/8th bushel of Valencia oranges as well as a half gallon of FRESH squeezed juice. (yum-o to the one millionth power!)
-Finally got home around 7pm
-Ate a bowl of Cheerios
-Collapsed into bed about 7:30pm!!!

So there ya have it. My weekend in a nutshell. (Or in a seashell for you, Sis... hee hee)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey