today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-10-12 - 3:04 p.m.

It's a shame that I haven't updated more recently... ah but that's the life of a semi-college student. Or would that be a semi-student at college?

Anywho...

Here goes people.

If I hear another freakin' person tell ME when or when not to have a kid(s), I am going to scream so loud, their eardrums will burst. And that goes for anyone online, too!

As per a conversation with a certain female recently (no, not you Sis...not you either C.C.... and this isn't directed to you, obviously Alicia) when I have a baby should not be determined as to his/her cousins. In other words, just because other people in my family have a child (and more to follow eventually) doesn't mean that I need or should pop out a baby so s/he can have some cousins.

I had to remind this individual that my sister lives on the other side of the country (for now) and what good would it do me to get pregnant now anyway? On the other side of the coin, all my nieces and nephews from Ben's side of the family are mostly grown. Well semi-grown. The youngest is 10 and the oldest is 18. (there are ten total on that side of the family)

Besides, isn't the main goal as a parent to "Do whatever is in the absolute best interest of the child"???

Having a baby because of some 'magic' time table is NOT... I repeat... NOT a valid reason to bring a precious life into this world. If I were to follow the advice of the many, many people who tell me to have a baby now or within a year or so, then I'd be doing it for selfish reasons.

When it comes to being a mom, I don't want to be selfish.

I want to be selfless.

And this bullsh*t about, "Oh, you're gonna be so old by the time the kid is_____" (fill in the blank with an age) is also not a valid reason to have a baby right away.

I am an extremely healthy individual. I eat a lot of fruits, veggies, and stay away from saturated fat. I take vitamins and minerals. I drink a gallon of water each day. I exercise regularly (at least 4 to 5 days a week). I get at least 7hrs of sleep each night. I don't smoke, drink (okay minus the occasional margarita or cosmo---remember at Mac Grill, Ree?? heh heh) and I have never taken any illegal drugs.

So, who is to say that I won't be able to have a healthy pregnancy when I'm 38? Or 40?

Besides, if I am physically unable to bear children by the time that *I*... repeat *I* am ready, then we can always adopt. There are tons of kids out ther who need a good, stable, loving home. I can most certainly provide that.

So, in short... (like me) just back the hell off with the "When are you gonna have a baby?" crap!

WHEN I'M DAMNED GOOD AND READY!!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey