today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-08-13 - 7:03 a.m.

UPDATE: I want my loyal peeps to know that I did contact the restaurant. I copied and pasted most of the blog entry (since it seemed applicable) into a comments section on their website. By 4pm that afternoon, I had a call from the district manager. He wanted me to detail the incident to him verbally, which I did. He was flabbergasted and apologized to me. He said that his manager indeed did NOT handle the situation properly. The district manager and I had a nice chat and he even invited me to one of their grand-openings at a location not far from my house. He said that they were giving away free food all day long as a promo. He also told me during our conversation that he didn't understand why the manager acted like it would have been a problem to give me a free burrito (had I insisted) because apparently that is how they advertise. The district manager explained that Chipotle doesn't use radio or tv advertising and instead gives away free burritos. And, he went on to tell me that the manager at that particular location gave away 4500 *FREE* burritos just the week before.

THEN.... yesterday, I had another phone call from the customer service department who also apologized and took my name & address so that they can send me coupons for a free meal.

~~~~~~~~~~

In other news... I am just feeling great the last two days. Spunky and vibrant and on top of the world. Ironic part is that I have no real reason to feel this way. Not that I'm complaining, of course. Actually, Ben is going to Oklahoma City for two weeks starting Monday. So, it'll be a lonely drive to and from work while he's gone. The only good thing about him being in OKC is that

I WILL HAVE THE ENTIRE BED TO MYSELF!!!

Wheee! I love my husband dearly, but the man seems to cuddle me so closely that I only end up with about 2" of real estate in which to sleep.

I am thinking about buying a little George Foreman type grill for when he's gone so that I can make fish. In fact, if a certain Someone (who shall remain nameless... *giggle*) teaches me how to buy a good cut of salmon, I may just have to make her recipe. I love fish but Ben cannot stand the smell of it so I only eat it in restaurants. Methinks that it'd be a good idea to eat fish and salad--- my staple for when he's gone. We'll see.

I think that's all I got for now. If I think of anything else, I'll let ya know.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey