today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-12-13 - 09:10am

My apologies for not updating in over a week. I have just been uninspired to write anything.

I have a "new" friend. Actually, I've known her since we moved here to Charlotte, but just recently began to hang out with her. Jennifer works at the GNC where I buy all my vitamins and minerals and PowerBars. (I swear, I pay her salary some days!) :-) Anyway, we have a lot in common. We're both health conscious, we both love to exercise, and we both are married without children. She's 4 months younger than I am.

Anyway, yesterday I went to her gym with her for the very first time and took a Tae-Bo class with her. It was a lot of fun. And boy was I a sweat-monger when it was over! I didn't think it was possible for me to produce that much sweat!!! I am hoping that Ben and I decide to join that gym if for no other reason than to go to the Tae-Bo classes. I figure that if I were to go just 3 times a week, well I'd slim down even more in less time! Plus, if I continue to do my workouts that I do at home.... WOW! I'll be looking like a supermodel by the end of February! HA, HA!

My birthday turned out to be a lot of fun! Ben surprised me with an ice-cream cake from Baskin Robbins. YUM! (we still have a little left...we've had slices every night since my birthday!) He bought me a bra, undies, and lingerie from Victoria's Secret. NICE! :-) Then, we went out for Chinese with Jennifer and her husband, Mark. The restaurant that we went to had crab legs on the buffett, so you know where I was most of the night!!!

After dinner, we went to a local bowling alley. I scored a 113 my first game. I was thrilled. Then, the second game I bowled a 148! My second all time high score in my life! I whooped the crap outta the boys! Ha, ha, ha! I was teasing Mark and told him that he got beat by a GIRL!!! He laughed.

I can't believe that Christmas is so close. Less than two weeks away! WOW! My most favorite part of Christmas is watching people open the gifts that I give them. It's such a rush to be generous and giving. I really enjoy buying/making gifts for my friends and family. I have discovered however, my LEAST favorite part of Christmas:

WRAPPING THE DAMN PRESENTS
!

Unfortunately, (and I am ashamed to admit this) I did NOT inherit the Wrapping Gene. Yes, you all know it. It's the gene that allows you to perfectly wrap Christmas presents. You see, my mother has this Gene. Did she pass it on to me?!? Hell, no! I am sad to say that I am my mother's daughter and lack this Wrapping Gene. Of course, not only was my mother gifted by receiving this Gene, but she honed her skills and perfected them while working at the Wrapping Booth when she was a member of the Wives' Club. BLAST her!

Hee, hee!

Well, at least I do try to wrap them as neat as possible. Oh, yeah... almost forgot! Not only does this woman possess the Wrapping Gene, but she has a bonus Gene: She makes her own bows! Yeah, you read that correctly. She makes pretty little bows with ribbons and tendrils to go on the perfectly wrapped presents. Look out Martha Stewart, you ain't got nuttin' on my MOMMA! (so there!)

I hope your Holidays are bright and full of love ya'll!

Thought Of The Day: "The spirit in which a thing is given determines that in which the debt is acknowledged; it's the intention, not the face value of the gift, that's weighed."--Seneca, Letters to Lucilius

Thought Of The Day #2: "A gift--be it a present, a kind word or a job done with care and love-- explains itself!...and if receivin' it embarrasses you, it's because your 'thanks box' is warped."--Alice Childress, novelist, actor and playwright.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey