today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-02-13 - 7:04 a.m.

Hmm.. what to report?

I don't think you guys wanna hear about the "war" that's back on between me and the girl that sits 6' away from me. I have NEVER met a person in all my life who is: a) so stubborn, b) so selfish, and c) doesn't listen to ANYONE. AT. ALL.

(This includes her boss... and then she wonders why her 2 teenage sons don't listen to her and follow her rules, etc. Gee... that's so hard to figure out {sarcasm})

Last night we went back for All You Can Eat Crab Legs. One of the guys from Atlanta (he's here on a project) as well as KK went with us. I really like it when we get to hang out with KK. He's just so damned funny! He was telling us a story about he had to make a plane do a "go around" (which is not a normal practice or encouraged to do on a regular basis but because he's still training, it's ok) and the way he described it, I was just riveted. He has the kind of personality that I've always wanted.

What else is new?? Hmm...
Oh! Ben's birthday turned out to be really great. Almost all of his family called him and wished him a happy birthday!

This is funny... see, Ben is the youngest of {gasp} six kids. Four of them are born in February. Ernie, Patty, Ray and Ben. Well, Ben's birthday is the 9th and Ray's is the 10th. Ernie called Ray last Saturday and his whole family got on the phone and sang him Happy Birthday. Ray let them go on and on. At the end, he said, "Don't forget to call Ben tomorrow on his birthday!" He did this without crackin' a smile or laughing. Then he called Ben and told him what Ernie did and that he [Ben] probably won't be getting a call from Ernie ON his birthday but he should get one the next day (Ray's birthday). Sure enough, Ernie called on Sunday. After he told Ben "Happy Birthday", Ben finally let the cat out of the bag. They both had a good laugh at the situation.

In fact, people in Ben's family came out of the woodwork [no pun intended, Sis!] to call him. Even his cousin, Jason called. He never calls! It was so nice that so many people remembered him on his birthday.

I'll be posting photos soon.. (some from his birthday as well as others, too)

So, that's all the news for now. If I think of anything else, I'll let ya guys know!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey