today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-07-13 - 7:58 a.m.

I would love to know the psychology behind why there are some days where I am really inspired to bake and other days where I�m not as inspired though I do enjoy it while I�m doing it.

Take for example last night�

After I got home from the dentist�s office (who mentioned SEVERAL times about how delicious my brownies were when I was there for my last quarterly cleaning) I seriously had this overwhelming urge to bake, bake,bake!

I mean, I wanted to make Blueberry Peach Pie� and Apple Crisp� and Blueberry Muffins� and something with the fresh, plump raspberries I had just purchased at Super Target. I just wanted to bake my a$$ off! If I had had the time, I probably would have cooked about 4 desserts!

Now, I do realize that part of me was excited to bake for my co-workers today (I�m earning comp time today) because I haven�t baked for them since Sunday night for Monday morning. And, of course, with today being Friday and the day I see Dr. Adduci (my chiropractor), I certainly had to make something for him! I really wanted to make him the Blueberry Peach Pie that I made on Sunday to bring to work on Monday but I really didn�t have the time. You see, I make my crusts from scratch, too. I just feel like I�m �cheating� if I use a pre-made crust even if I make the filling myself. I dunno why.

But not only had I bought 2 large containers of fresh, plump raspberries but I also bought a giant container of the FATTEST blueberries I�ve seen in awhile. So there they were�.staring me down. I just had to bake something with at least one of them! I opted to make blueberry muffins.

And not just ANY blueberry muffin recipe�..

I made �To Die For Blueberry Muffins�. I swear, that�s the name of the recipe and it�s very aptly titled. I mean, these things really are to DIE for. I just had to have one out of the oven and my eyeballs about rolled down into my spine from the back of my head!!!

Typically, I don�t get really excited about my own baked goods, but these muffins were DEE-LISH! I ended up making 3 dozen; two dozen for work and one for Dr. Adduci and his staff. I think I may just have to indulge one more time.

Whaddya think??

Until next time� peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps�did I mention that blueberries are in season?!?!?









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey