today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-06-13 - 4:57 a.m.

WOWEEEEE!!!!!!

Yesterday was SUCH an awesome day! Have ya ever had one of those days where ya just wake up and you're happy as a clam and you don't even know why? I mean, you just FEEL happy? Well, that's how my day started and it only got better.

Yeah. Better! Can you believe it?

So, I get to work at my usual time and start settling in to my desk. I have a whole routine I go through, first thing I do is turn on my HEATER!!! Then the computer and then I unlock my drawers and start organizing the file folders I need for the day. Within 20 minutes, the two instructors who came from OKC to teach the techs about the Infamous "GovTrip" program were at the gate and I had to let them in. After that, people started trickling in. We had people from the West Palm Beach area, from Miami and so forth.

One of the people in particular who came from Miami to attend the training was my former manager, Jos�. He was in the back office where all the techs have their own little desks and as soon as he saw me, he opened his arms to give me a hug! This is kind of a big deal only because he's one of those people that are quiet & shy until he gets to know you. So, I thought that was really sweet.

Then later, when Jos� had a break from the training he stopped by my desk and said, "You've lost weight." I thanked him and said, "Yes! I've lost another 7 pounds in May." Then I mentioned that Ben lost almost 10 pounds last month. Jos� said, "I actually noticed when I first saw you but I didn't want to say anything back there," as he pointed to the technician's area. I thought that was very thoughtful of him to tell me in private and not in front of a bunch of guys--- that could be embarrassing for some girls. I mean, it wouldn't have bothered me but some girls might be sensitive to that.

THEN... THEN... I had a good day with my boss. I mean, better than usual. I like my boss and he likes me. And every time he asked me to do something for him yesterday I had this to reply: "Already got it done!" He smiled. It was as if I was cosmically connected to his brain and was doing tasks before he asked me to do them. It was awesome!

THEN.... I had a good day with You-Know-Who. She was in a good mood and I even lent her my wrist brace. It's specially made for carpal tunnel and since I see my chiropractor all the time, I haven't used it in months. It seemed to really help her. I even offered for her to take it over the weekend.

THEN.... Jos� wanted to go to lunch with me. My boss was too busy to go. Jos� also invited the other Jos� and the three of us went to Pollo T�pico. I had my usual mang�. Yummy! Then Jos�, my former manager, paid for all of us to eat! I thought that was super cool. I thanked him.

THEN.... I get back to work and as soon as I sat down to my desk, my phone vibrated. I had a text message from my friend Jen. (She's one of those weird west coasties ---hee hee) Of course, I had to go over to my bookcase and stick my head in there to read it but nonetheless, it said:

Thank you SO much for the package! You are without a doubt one of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of knowing! *hugs*

I mean, how awesome is that???

Btw... *hugs* back to ya, Jen!!!

ThenThen the two contractors from Sensis Corp came to the gate. I let them in. Ling stopped by my desk and gave me some cookies from Starbucks because she said that she felt bad about taking some of the candy out of my jar last week. I assured her that it was fine... that's what it was on my desk for--to share! Again, someone sharing random acts of kindness. I love it!

So, I had a PHENOMENAL day from start to finish yesterday!

It's defintely a lot better than the day before... I mean, not good when your car gets rear-ended before 6am!!

:-)

A *GREAT* day indeed. Ahhhh... (deep exhale).... nice.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey