today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-03-13 - 7:33 a.m.

Oh my... I just had some "crack". Heh heh.

Our coordinator brought in goodies for the manager who is transferring to Miami on Monday. The Traditional Ft. Lauderdale Send Off (or Birthday Celebration) *always includes:

--Fresh hot Cuban bread (that's my crack, people!)

--A cake from Publix

--A quart of OJ

--A bag of regular potato chips

Don't ask me why, but this is the way they've always done it. It's kinda funny actually. I also made banana muffins this morning. One of the controllers here gave me some heart-shaped muffin liners a few months back and they were all I had on hand so I used them. Everyone is impressed with "el coraz�n" shaped muffins. *grin*

I am so excited to try my hand at the strawberry pie... I've been inspired since last weekend but haven't had the time to make it because I prefer to make my crusts from scratch. I've never made strawberry pie so I'm up for the challenge. And,I've also become inspired because it's Strawberry Season here in south Florida. I love strawberries. I know, I know... I already mentioned my affinity for all things berry even though BlueOpal disagrees with me. *wink*

In fact, I forgot I had some blackberries in the fridge so last night I whipped up a quick and light dessert:

Take a little Cool Whip and scoop into a large bowl. Sprinkle with some Ghirardelli Sweet Ground Chocolate powder and mix the hell out of it until it's nice and chocolaty. (Or if you want, use cocoa powder and fine sugar.) Then later it in a tall-ish glass with the blackberries and refrigerate for about 20 or 30mins. Yum-O! I don't know why the blackberries go so well with the chocolately Cool Whip but it does. (Which, by the way, don't BUY the Chocolate Flavored Cool Whip unless you're desperate....this method is actually much tastier in my opinion.)

And in almost 2 weeks, I'll be making Blueberry Pie (recipe courtesy of TwoBecameOne) for my co-worker, Anne who is having a birthday. I still can't believe this woman is in her 50s! She looks amazing! Minus the light dusting of salt & pepper in the front of her hair, you'd think she was in her early 40s!!!

So to recap: I've talked about banana muffins, strawberry pie, blackberry Cool Whip dessert and blueberry pie.

Um. Yeah. I don't have a passion for baking. Nope. Not me.

And I'm not even the least bit fruity, either!!! *wink*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey