today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-11-13 - 5:47 a.m.

In my best Mr. Roger's voice: "Okay children, the word of the day is S T R E S S . Can you say STRESS? Very good, children."

Yeah, so I'm like a giant ball of stress right now and I feel like I'm going to unravel at any moment. First, the guy from Buffalo, NY is still interested in our RV and truck. He booked a flight and arrives in Ft. Lauderdale tomorrow afternoon. We're going to pick him up and bring him to the RV straight from the airport.

And for all those years I used to feel badly when I was at the airport and walked past someone in a business suit holding a sign with a person's name on it, I will probably have to do that very thing. I have considered emailing him a recent photo of me and Ben to make it easier to spot us. And, fortunately we have agreed to meet at the baggage claim area--- that should help to make it easier to find him.

I also have to find out about transferring the utilities to our name from Centex. On top of that, I have no idea about what package I should get (or need) with Comcast. Add to this that I have to go over to the community and pick up a form for approval of our DirecTv dish (this is just a formality; there are lots of people who already have their dishes mounted to the back of their unit) as well as drop off a check for the appraiser.

Oh, and let's not forget about the rest of the deep cleaning we need to do on the inside. Ben did get the rubber roof laid over the weekend in addition to installing new lights. I should have taken a before and after! I became so accustomed to the other lights which poorly lit up the RV that now the new ones seem almost TOO bright!

During my conversation with chocolate chaos yesterday on messenger, I showed her some photos of the RV. She seemed most impressed by the desk/entertainment center that Ben had built. Here's a photo:

Desk / Entertainment Center

On the upside of things, we went to look at the house over the weekend and... wait for it....

{count to three.. 1....2....3...}

THEY INSTALLED OUR APPLIANCES!!!

And boy, do they look purty! Ben and I were so nervous that they weren't going to install the right ones because we kept seeing the GE models going in the other units. Our field manager, Jonathan (who, incidentally looks like he could be Nate Berkus's brother---total cutie patootie!) indicated to us a few weeks back that only about 5 people in the entire community had ordered the KitchenAid appliances. I thought, at the time, that he was feeding us a line of bull-loney but, it turns out that he wasn't!

So, amongst all the stress I'm trying to focus on something positive. In fact, I'm so stressed out that when Ben pointed out that my birthday was not too far off, I was surprised! I had gaffed the fact that it was around the corner and anyone who knows me knows that I usually do my birthday countdown starting in SEPTEMBER!! Ha, ha!

I'm so stressed that I don't think Calgon can even "take me away"... perhaps I need a valium!!!

Until next time...peace,love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey