today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-04-14 - 6:53 a.m.

Ok. This is just too funny & ironic not to share right way. I was leaving a comment on Chaosdaily's blog and you know how she has that Captcha feature? Well usually, the words are made-up but every once in awhile they'll throw in a real word to throw things off. This time, the two words I had to type?

Wait for it....

*giggles*
*snickers*
*giggles again*

Are you ready? Try not to spit your drink out all over the monitor....

"Mrs. Underpaid"

I swear-to-gawd. I am not making this up. This is so funny... I feel this way a lot at work because 1) a lot of the techs are mean/disrespectful to me (one of those situations has been resolve) and 2) I made the least amount of salary here---even less than the new developmental Air Traffic Controllers. In fact, just as an example my friend, KK when he got here straight out of the academy, he was making $5-$6k more than I was. Now that he has completed training for 2 positions in the tower cab, he makes $12-$15k more than I do. By the time he's fully certified, he'll be making almost $30k more than I do. And, ironically the people who complain about money the most seem to be the ones who have the biggest paychecks. Isn't that interesting?

Ok.. I'll try to update again later. I just had to take a moment and share that with you all.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey