today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-08-14 - 6:58 a.m.

Thank you guys for all the supportive comments. I was worried that I would come across as a beeyotch for contacting the company. Glad I had all you guys backing me!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In other news... I'm registered to start classes again on Aug. 25th. While I'm still bummed that I have to take Intermediate Algebra, (why is my brain so stoopid at math but not at most everything else?!?) I did find out that at least, it's a 4 credit class and it will count towards my ELECTIVES even though it doesn't count towards my class requirements. That means I'll only have 1 more elective to fulfill.

And, gawddamn the classes have gotten even more expensive!! Mine was $336-ish and Ben's was near $350. Add to this that we each have books, CD-roms (video lessons, I assume) as well as study guides / solution manuals. His book would've been $168 + tax had he bought it directly through efollet.com but he found it on half.com for $88 + tax. However, I had to buy mine directly through efollet and mine was $155. I still have to register with MyMathLab and I'm not sure if that's an additional expense. Ben and I will probably rack up nearly $1000 by the time all is said and done with this semester. Granted, I realize it's a LOT more expensive going to a university and especially for the books needed for those advanced classes, but still... it's an expense nonetheless. I am just glad that we at least used a portion of our GI Bill when it was available to us. I just wish we still had it for the rest of our college "career". And, of course, I wish I weren't spending that money on a pre-requisite/remedial class. I'd rather have spent it on a class that counts towards my degree.

I still have:

--2 math classes
--1 English class
--1 humantities
--1 science
--1 lab

Then I will finally have my associate's. I'm still debating if I want to get my bachelor's or not. If I can take the classes online, I might just do it. We'll see how it goes.

So, wish me luck. I'm gonna need it, especially if I have any chance in hell of getting an "A" in the class and maintaining my 4.0GPA. Cross your fingers!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEATLH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey