today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-01-14 - 12:24 p.m.

more drama but not from your mama....

Here is an exerpt from an email to a good friend of mine where I catch her up to date with the crap that's been transpiring next door....

The neighbor situation is not getting any better. Over Christmas break, she continued to blare her tv late at night. Now we can also hear her screaming at the top of her lungs at her kids at all hours of the day and night. On top of that, since the HOA wasn't really helping us (well, we still have a property management company in place until the HOA convenes; they've already postponed TWO meetings) we were recommended by both a rep at Centex as well as the head of the property management company to call the police next time we have a problem.

So, finally and very reluctantly Ben did just that. He'd had enough. Six hours later we wake up to find that she had vandalized our car. Granted, it was a candybar but still, if she's crazy enough to do that, then what else is she willing to do in retalitaion?!? So from that point forth, we've been parking the car in our tiny-assed garage. It's really inconvenient for us, too.

A few days later we heard a lot of people talking really loud. Apparently, she had invited her "posse" over--- We'd never seen that car or those guys before. We listened to their conversation stealth-like from the garage. They were bragging about running from the police, etc. They were so ghetto. So we started to become concerned for our safety. Next thing we did was call the security system that is paid for through our OUTRAGEOUS HOA fees to set up an appointment. Ben is also looking into getting a camera security system as well. He found one he likes but it's $2500!! (has 6 cameras and a computer,etc.)

Then on top of all this, last night I had my THIRD nightmare. Seriously, the dream was so bad that I woke up and went into the office where Ben was doing homework and asked him if he could come to bed as soon as possible. I had dreamt that she somehow I guess drugged me? and managed to tie me up to the ceiling fan. I was still laying down in the bed but my arms were suspended in mid-air and if I moved at all these giant scissors (more like the ones used to prune the hedges) would come down and slice me to pieces. I remember that I was trying to scream for my sister (why her and not Ben, I dunno!) but nothing came out. I kept trying to holler her name but it barely came out as a whisper. That's when I woke up. I can't take this much longer. I shouldn't have to live like this!!

Anyway, we've got about 15 names on a petition for action that Ben drew up basically to put CMC Property Management company on notice and hold them responsible for not doing more (not even really trying!!). He also included that if they won't hold CMC responsible, then the HOA should claim responsiblity. In the petition, he also states at least 7 of the bylaws of our convenants that she has VIOLATED!!! One of the ladies we were talking to, Ms. Eledia (Lydia) who lives directly below her and next to our livingroom area, informed us that Ghetto Neighbor Bitch (GNB) has trashed the entrance to not only her own doorway, but the area around Ms. Eledia's. Now, Ms. Eledia is an older woman who usually lives alone save for visits from her son and grandsons. Then we found out that apparently GNB also threw some kind of white powder all over her door the day after that Ben went over to talk to Ms. Eledia -- (he wanted to talk to her about the petition but she was busy and said she'd come over another time which was yesterday morning). Ms. Eledia thinks it was flour but wasn't sure. So that's the mentality that we're dealing with. The only benefit to this situsation is at least GNB isn't thinking it's a race issue as Ms. Eledia is Jamaican.

That's what's been on our plate recently.

I'm still trying to get info from the Housing Authority, by the way. I did find out that she's not listed in the Ft. Lauderdale system. I have to try a few more numbers.

Please, please pray for me! I need all the help I can get!!

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey