today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-06-14 - 11:46 a.m.

I need friends.

I�m sure you guys are sick to death of me saying that on here, but it�s true.
This time I�m not as sad and depressed as I�ve been previously about this, but I most definitely need to hook up with some people.

I really miss the days when I could play Pogo all day and meet new and exciting friends online. Or, chat with my existing friends while they were at work. Working for the government, I can�t even INSTALL a chat program on my computer, much less use one.

However, having said that, I actually have something to look forward to next weekend! My girlfriend, Patty (we�ve been friends for almost 7yrs), is having a Girls� Game Night at her house. Yeah! There will be food, fun, and festivities�.. not to mention alcohol if we choose to bring it. A lot of her friends live nearby in the neighborhood, so if they get tipsy they can just walk home. However, there will be a few people who might sleep over because Patty said she will NOT let them drive. I think that is extremely smart and responsible of her to do.

So, I�m going to bring a few of my games (she loves �Pass the Pigs�) as well as some food items. Actually, I�m going to be staying over on Friday night, too. Another friend of Patty�s is staying the night on Friday because she can�t come to the party on Saturday.

I�m really excited for this social event and yet, I�m a little apprehensive. I mean, what if none of Patty�s friends likes me? I�ve never been �the life of the party� and I�m certainly not �Miss Popularity� either. I mean, remember I�m the girl who has had 2 best friends just dump her out of no where for any reason at all. As much as I love to be social and talk to people, as I get older I�m becoming a lot more self-conscious about it. I really and truly want people to like me� even if they only like me for the duration of the party. I don�t want to be one of those people who other people whisper about during the party or the next day, even. You know the ones. They�re the obnoxious ones usually who make an ass out of themselves. I know I won�t do that, but sometimes I think that people just don�t like me.

It�s kind of like� mushrooms. I mean, either you love them or you don�t. Even though you might actually be someone who likes them, it�s hard to believe that they are actually a fungus.

In the meantime, I�m gonna think long and hard about some of my bestest (yes, I said bestest and you didn�t�.neener, neener, neener!) recipes to make and hone my social skills.

Miss Manners book, anyone?!? :-)

Until next time� peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey