today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-05-14 - 7:02 a.m.

Have you ever paused for a moment and really considered how amazing your body is? The human body works quite efficiently---even those bodies that aren't maintained properly.

We don't have to think about breathing, blinking, our heart beating, etc. We just do it. Continously. Our cells renew and repairs the body. Our brains are capable of so much.

In fact, it's astounding to think of how we have a "built in a/c unit". That's the main purpose behind perspiration---despite how many of us dislike to do it---to cool down the body's temperature.

And, isn't it amazing how often it doesn't take much for sweat to come dripping down our faces and pool into a puddle on our chests?

Everytime I do a workout, I'm fascinated by how much sweat my body produces. And I don't even workout in a gym!

I have DirecTV and channel 368 is FitTv. There are all kinds of health related workout shows, cooking shows, even spa finding shows. One of my favorite exercise programs is the "Caribbean Workout". Without commericals (I have these on my Tivo harddrive.) each workout is about 25 minutes.

Twenty-five minutes and I'm as wet as if I just stepped out of a shower.

See for yourself...


Unbelievable!
Never let them see you sweat?!? Hogwash!!!

Thought of The Day: "The vision of a champion is someone who is bent over, drenched in sweat, at the point of exhaustion when no one else is watching." --Anson Dorrance

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey