today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-14 - 6:53 a.m.

A'ight.... so, apparently *I* am the only weird one who skips stalls when using a public restroom. Thanks for setting me straight, ya'll.

Ok. So, I'm having a complete blonde moment today. Last night before bed I kept telling myself to remember the subject that I wanted to discuss here in my blog today. I repeated it about 5 or 6 times so I wouldn't forget. Did I forget? Of course. Sheesh.

OH WAIT! It just came to me. Woo-hoo!
Must be the coffee kickin' in. *grin*

Remember when I wrote about how upset I was about my boss changing my schedule to 5 days a week? Well, I sat down and figured out that realistically I will *really* only work 6 total Fridays. Maybe fifth if I am able to take leave on December 5th in order to take my final exam. Actually, cross your fingers... I'm going to try to convince him to allow me to work my old Four 10-hr schedule the week of Dec 1st thru 5th so that I'll already have Friday off for my exam. Then, I'm going to see if he'll let me take leave on that Thursday to study like I did for the mid-term. This way, I'd only burn 10 hours of leave versus a total of 16 for both Thursday and Friday if I'm on eight-hour days. That's my plan anyway.

Back to how I arrived at the fact that I'll only work 5 Fridays (if I get Dec. 5th off)....

Oct 31st - First Friday worked; however all Fridays worked will actually be 1/2 days due to a standing chiropractor appointment. (Yes, I can play the system just like he can. Remember, I've been going to the chiro every Friday for two years. And, he knows that we're going to be leaving on Fridays to head north 45min to go to this appointment. This means that once I start working Fridays, I'll be leaving about 12:30pm. Heh heh...)

Nov 7th - second Friday worked

Nov 14th - I'll have off because my good friend, Jen will be visiting me from CA!

Nov 21st - third Friday worked

Nov 28th - took leave for Thanksgiving holiday

Dec 5th - hopefully will have this day off for the exam

Dec 12th - fourth day worked

Dec 19th - fifth day worked

Dec 26th and Jan 2nd - took leave for the holidays

So, there ya have it folks. It's not going to be so bad after all. I just have to keep repeating to myself: "It's only 5 half days... it's only 5 half days..."

At least until the end of the year!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey