today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-05-15 - 8:12 a.m.

And let the races begin...

Ok, if there ever was a question as to whether or not my sister and I are truly related, I know for a fact that we are.

Despite not looking much like the other and having different sleeping and waking schedules *wink*, in many ways we are alike.

How ironic that she would write a phrase on her diary page yesterday that I said aloud to Ben yesterday?!?

"In the middle of the night, we go shopping at Jewel..."

Freaky. But cool-freaky.

I enjoy the fact that she and I are alike but different. We have many of the same ideas, morals, values, etc. We like a lot of the same music. We have similar tastes in fashions, jewelry, and foods. This is not to say that we agree on everything. But we do agree on a lot of things.

She hit the nail on the head when she wrote about how capris and other short "pants" look on her---it's the same for me. At least, if she *were* to try to wear Bermuda shorts (even if they did hit her at mid-calf) the extra four inches in height that she has on me makes some difference. She could pull it off if she wanted to and look cute as hell. Besides, have you seen this girl's sandal collection?!?

Speaking of capris... back nearly five years ago, I was at a GAP outlet and found the cutest pair of capris. At that time, satiny fabric on the ankles was all the rage. These capris were on clearance for $10. How could I resist?

I took them home without trying them on. I figured for $10, if they did't fit, I'd give them to someone else. I get home and put them on.

Perfect fit. Sort of.

They fit me all right... just not as capris. Nope. These babies fit me like a pair of pants and hit me just at the top of my foot/bottom of my ankle.

I was elated! Until I discovered GAP (and later Ann Taylor Loft), I was forced to buy regular jeans and then pay someone an extra $10 to hem them because I have such short legs. Don't want to go there, thank-you-very-much!(see entry:Me,And Old Lady, & A Pair of Jeans)

Now that jeans are made in ankle length, I can buy jeans to fit. I still have to try them on because, like J-Lo, I got a booty.

Baby Got Back!

Thought Of The Day: "Our bodies communicate to us clearly and specifically, if we are willing to listen to them."--Shakti Gawain

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey