today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-05-15 - 6:38 a.m.

Ok, Loyal Readers... I'm calling on you to help me write my next entry. I'm stealing borrowing this idea from SleepyJane.

I am welcoming all questions and will answer them here.

Meanwhile... let's see... Oh! Guess what? The FAA is broke. Ok, not really but our district is. Apparently, not only did they miscalculate how much money each SSC (our specific department in a laymen's description) but apparently higher than our district they took back $500,000. Yeah. I can't even buy copy paper. Hell, I can't buy pens & pencils. Yeah. Not good. Bad, bad ju-ju!

Gas went up 11 cents since yesterday at the local gas station. Sweeeeet! Personally, I think they should stop teasing us and just fucking put the price straight to $5 and get it over with already. {sarcasm} I feel like the country as a whole is getting it up the ass without the courtesy of lubrication first. (sorry for the gross analogy, but I'm a little bitter this morning--- not as a whole, but on certain subjects)

Our coffee pot broke yesterday out of the clear blue sky. Speaking of Blue... Sis, keep an eye on yours. Apparently one of the diodes burnt out and if Ben can replace it or the entire card, then I'll give you info incase the same thing happens to yours. So, all of you cross your fingers that we can fix it. I reallllllly like my coffee pot. If not, I'll be on the hunt for a new pot! And I'm partial to cone filter systems and they're harder to come by in my experience.

What else?? Hmm... OH! Made key lime pie the night before as a birthday treat for one of the controllers here. He was SO grateful, too. In fact, he had a mock pout on his face and when I handed it to him said, "This is the only thing I got for my birthday, too." (His birthday was Monday) Then a few hours later, he came to my desk and made a mini-speech: "When you first handed me the pie, I was nervous because you didn't know this about me but I'm very picky about key lime pie. There's only one person that can even come close to making it the way that I really like it. However, I have to say that was one of the BEST key lime pies I've ever eaten! Thank you so very much."

Of course, I was beaming!! Then I responded, "Not to toot my own horn or anything, but don't forget that there's no dairy in there either! Traditionally key lime pie is made with sweetened, condensed milk." He said, "Oh. So you don't eat dairy either?" (He knows that I don't eat meat.) He was doubly impressed after that.

Last night, I made Blueberry Pie for Sammy, our disabled vet here at work. Today is his 59th birthday. It looks great. I'll have to tell you how it tastes! And yes, I made the crust from scratch, too.

That's about all I have for now, people! Remember to submit your questions to me. You can email me or leave them in the comments. I really appreciate the opportunity to pick your brains! ;-)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey