today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-09-15 - 7:09 a.m.

Anyone else here ever been EMOTIONALLY exhausted after a day of studying? Ok, so not all of you are in school right now like I am, but that's where I was at by day's end on Sunday. Holy crap. I felt like a toddler who was so tired and out of sorts that s/he needs a nap.

I swear I hate algebra. While I'm understanding it a lot better than I ever have, I have difficulty grasping the idea of learning things that will never be useful in real life. For example, I totally get the idea of fractions (I use them all the time in cooking) and about geometry and even equations to figure out stuff but finding the absolute value of inequalities???? C'mon people. When have YOU ever used that? Unless you're an engineer of some sort, there is not any practical real-life application that I can think of for that!!

Side note... I want to thank all of you who leave encouraging / supportive comments on my blog. Sometimes, that's the extra little boost I need to push forward and to look at things a little more positively. I realize that you guys don't always agree with what I have to say or feel the same compassion that I'm looking for, but I do appreciate that none of my LOYAL readers say cruel or outright nasty things to me.

Speaking of which, I have determined that people who go out of their way to be nasty/mean/cruel/inconsiderate just have very low self-esteem and therefore they make themselves (or try anyhow) to feel better by putting others down. What I don't get though is why people do that on the internet. I don't want to point out specifics because I'm not like there but obviously there is one girl out there in cyber space who really has it out for me. Again, I don't want to get into the details of it all but I think it's because she has the wrong impression of me.

I don't think I'm all that and a bag of juice, but apparently some people look at me---my physical appearance---and simply judge me to be a bitch because in THEIR mind, they think I'm extremely attractive. If those people don't feel attractive about themselves, then they instantly "hate" those other people who they think areextremely beautiful, etc. And, I have found this to be true for people who feel that they themselves don't have the body type that they want. You know what, I DON'T JUDGE you! I don't give a crap if someone in CyberSpace is pretty, ugly, short, tall, heavy, slim, black, white, American, South African (ha ha, Nic!)... it just doesn't matter. I don't want someone to hate me or be mean to me because they don't feel good about themselves. (Again, this is NOT towards ANYONE specific so if you read this and think for one second that I'm directing this to YOU, you're wrong. This is simply an observation that I had recently and wanted to share it.)

It took me a bit to realize this even for myself. What I mean is that I had to look at my ENTIRE self and decide what I really liked and what I didn't care for about me as a person. Well, just cuz I'm not Miss Florida, etc. doesn't mean I don't have a lot to offer this world. Sure, I have days where I don't feel worthy, but overall I feel that I'm good-hearted, kind, generous and a giving person. I care for people and try to be compassionate towards them. I have learned over the years to be encouraging to others.

And when it comes to blog comments, I really give my all to make a habit of trying to find something either positive or constructive to say. If there isn't something that I can say positively or constructively then I really try not to say anything. (Now, this doesn't mean that if I don't comment on your page on a particular day that I'm in disagreement or have nothing "nice" to say... sometimes I just don't have the time to make comments.)

Speaking of constructive comments, I do appreciate Poolie that you took my comment in the good way in which I meant it. And, when you responded, then I reconsidered what I said and found that with your explanation, you were right about your decision with the font.

Ok... I'm beginning to ramble. However, the bottom line is I hope that people in this world can find the good in themselves (we all have it) and focus inward on that rather than taking their frustrations out on people they feel are "better" than they are.

None of us are better than anyone-- we're all human and we all put our pants on one leg at a time.

"Can I get a little more cowbell?"**

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

...**from a song

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Love Ya! And you know who you are!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey