today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-07-16 - 6:58 a.m.

I just *love* how the government operates. {sarcasm}

Yesterday, I get back from lunch and the coordinator tells me that the district secretary had called while I was out and needed our Wish List in 20 minutes.

I'm irritated about this for a few reasons.

1) They've been freaking out about how much money we're spending for the last 2 months. In fact, we had to have our district manager approve us to buy AA batteries!

2) They never give us a head's up to get our list together but this year was really ridiculous.

3) I had saved last year's spreadsheet list of what we had for the Wish List so that when it happened this year, I'd have something to give to the manager/coordinator. This way, they'd have an idea of things we need/use/can replenish. And, of course, that spreadsheet was on the other hard drive. Grrr!!

Oh, well. I just work here. The coordinator did ask me if there was something specific that I needed. I said that I needed a 4G flash drive / jump drive. He put it on the list. He also mentioned that he requested $1000 for office supplies. YAY! I can do *SO* much with that kind of money!

In other news....my IT guy stopped by last night. He was there to work on the AT Manager's computer as well as do some wiring in the conference room. He mentioned that they're still working on trying to retrieve my info. That's encouraging news. I don't care if it takes weeks and weeks so long as I get all my info back!!!

And a HUGE thank you to everyone who commented on my photos! That was a great way to start my day this morning. I really appreciate that.

Ok... I guess I don't have much else to report at the moment.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey