today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-08-17 - 1:56 p.m.

My girlfriend, Patty, has the most beautiful little girl. Okay, so Gracie now takes top billing, but Jacqueline comes a close second.

Not only is she really pretty for her 4 and a half years of age, but she has a funny and outgoing personality. (She can be a little obnoxious at times---just as she should at her age.)

I got to see her over the weekend. I hadn't seen her in quite some time. I immediately and instinctively picked her up to hug her. O mi gawd!! She's no little fry! She's now 42 to 44lbs at 46" tall!!! Unbelievable!

She was happy to see me and most importantly--- Ben. She kissed me and hugged me back. She held my hand. Sometimes I feel just as much as her aunt as my other nieces.

I guess that's because I've known her her entire life.

I keep telling Patty that I want one just like her (Jacqueline). But, for some odd reason, Patty won't make me one of my own! LOL!

The Proof is in the Pudding...or photo in this case:

Thought of The Day:"Grown-ups never understand anything for themselves, and it is tiresome for children to be always and forever explaining things to them."--Antoine de Saint-Exupery (1900 - 1944), "The Little Prince", 1943

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey