today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-07-17 - 7:22 a.m.

I thought I�d try to write something more positive today. I don�t want my entries to become a source of negativity and depression!

My Little Big sister, Karyl wrote this wonderful entry. Originally, I wanted to make that yesterday�s entry, but obviously THAT wasn�t going to happen after the kind of morning that I had.

I�m going to try my hardest to make today a good day no matter what!

So, without further adieu...

Things I Love (in no particular order):

1) I love when Karyl calls me "Sissie" and tells me she loves me; especially when it's spontaneous and I least expect it.

2) I love hearing Gracie laughing on the other end of the phone. I also love hearing her talk even if I don�t always understand every single word.

3) I love that I have a husband that other women want--- it�s not that he�s a super-duper hot stud-muffin (per se) but it�s how he treats me that a lot of other women envy.

4) I love that Ben and I can have fun grocery shopping. Or chilling on the couch watching mindless tv. Or that we can sit quietly in each other�s presence and not feel like we HAVE to have conversation every waking minute of the day.

5) I love the smell of fresh cut grass, gasoline and Marks-a-lot markers. (I know, I�m weird)

6) I love baking. I love cooking. I love painting ceramics. I love being creative---this is when I�m at my happiest. I especially love cooking for other people. When I know people are coming to visit, I�m most excited to prepare a meal and perhaps a dessert for them than just about any thing else!

7) 99% of the time, I love my skin. I�m always receiving compliments on how beautiful and gorgeous my skin is. In fact, 2 years ago we went to the dermatologist to check on some moles Ben had on his body. The doctor walked into the room and the first thing she said was, "You have gorgeous skin!" (Feels extra good when a dermatologist that!)

8) I love make-up and hair products. At any given time, I have at least 3 different shampoos/conditioners in my shower. 95% of my make-up is M-A-C with the exception of one of my eyeliners and my mascara. Out of all the different lines of cosmetics that I�ve used over the years, this one seems to work the best for me. The eyeshadows are highly pigmented therefore they tend to last and last on my eyelids even without a primer. And, I finally found a foundation shade that matches my skin to a T. (I�m still befuddled at the fact that the girl at M-A-C suggested a NC25 for Karyl and I use NC15--- I�m a lot �darker� than she is even WITHOUT a tan!)

9) I LOVE SEAFOOD!!! I can never get enough of it. Steamed Alaskan Snow Crab is my most favorite thing in the whole world to eat. If you�re brave (or have idle time on your hands) you can go back to an entry I wrote in March of 2002 or 2003 �I think�where I ate 14 clusters of crab legs in Charleston, SC. I also really love scallops and shrimp. Yum-O!

10) I love feeling needed, wanted, special and smart. Hopefully, today I�ll feel at least one of those! :-)


Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey