today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-09-17 - 3:34 p.m.

I need to give up the fight. It's been an uphill battle and while I don't want to admit defeat, I must.

I am waving my white flag. I surrender.
I cannot win this no matter what I do. I have tried. I have hoped. I have prayed. Nothing is working.

I cannot make someone else care about me the way that I care about them. I wish that it was different but it just isn't.

And that is why it hurts so much. Then again, I am mostly responsible for this because I have expectations that aren't being met. I shouldn't *expect* for anyone to behave a certain way towards me despite how they may interact with others. Believe me, this is a painful pill to swallow but it's time. I need to grab the largest glass of water, put that pill on the edge of the back of my tongue and just swallow.

Maybe in time it'll be easier to digest and I'll feel full and satisfied in the end.

As Benjamin Franklin once said, "Time is an herb that cures all diseases."

I really hope he's right.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey