today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-04-18 - 9:58 a.m.

I've probably said this before, but I am just completely fascinated at how the human mind works.

I mean, literally. If you stop and think about it on a deep level, our brains are so completely awesome! It's a giant hunk of muscle that can do so much.

I was walking past the conference room on my way back to my desk when I heard Ben call out: "Marco!"

I reponded with my typical, "Polo!" (we do this in grocery stores, too so we can find each other easily)

Stopping in the doorway, I inquired, "Yes?" He says in the form of a question, "Ferrous?" I say, "F-e-r-r-o-u-s." (I'm his human dictionary and Karyl is mine!)

And it got me thinking. I don't ever recall someone specifically TEACHING me how to spell that word. Not only that, but he said it alone and not in a sentence. I could have thought he meant "ferris" as in wheel or "Farris" as in someone's surname. However, not only did I know how to spell a word that wasn't really "taught" to me, but I knew WHICH word he wanted. All in a matter of seconds. Probably less than seconds.

How totally cool is that?? And my brain can tell my fingers where to go on the keyboard without even looking. To have dreams and thoughts and the amazing ability to read to myself... all compliments of The Brain. (I mean, isn't it neat when a child goes from having to read everything out loud to being able to read internally?)

So, today's entry is brought to you by the letter B-- for Brain!

Have you fed your brain today??

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey