today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-08-18 - 5:28 a.m.

Be careful what you store in your nightstand drawers.

Very careful.

{NOTE: This entry contains some explicit material not suitable for children or anyone wishing to avoid reading about intimate & personal details of my life.}

The following is a real conversation between Ben and I:

Scene: We're in bed. We're being quite intimate if you know what I mean...

Reaching into the nightstand drawer during a passionate moment to grab the KY, Ben asks:

"Is this the right bottle?"

M: "Yeah. That should be it."

B: "Are you sure?"

M: "I'm pretty sure. It looks like it," as I squint to see it in the dimly lit room.

B: "I don't think it would have this pointy tip."

He brings it closer to my face. I break out into a fit of giggles as I say to him, "Um.. yeah. I don't think that Aleene's Tacky Glue will quite work for this situation. That might be bad ju-ju!" By this time, he's also rolling with laughter.

Don't ask me why I have tacky glue in my nightstand drawer. I have no idea.

Lesson learned: I will relocate said arts & crafts liquid to another room!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey