today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-01-18 - 6:23 a.m.

Freakin' fantastic!!!

Thank you guys for being so kind and letting me know that you read my diary. So, I have about 10 readers on a regular basis. Groovy.

And, of course you're obligated to read, Sis... you're one of the three I mentioned previously. [grin]

I am realllllllly tired this morning. Five hours of sleep is just not enough. Six is my bare minimum. I prefer seven and eight would be optimum but not five!!!

Last night was a lot of fun, however. You see, Ben and I know this engineer who is based out of Atlanta named Glenn. I was walking from the conference room back to my desk when he and another guy were rounding the corner. It took me a second to realize that he was standing there in front of me(you know that cartoonish double-take where the person's head violently sways back and forth---that was me when I saw him).

Instantly I exclaimed, "GLENN!" And threw my arms around him for a hug. He introduced me to his co-worker, Mike. Then we made plans for the 4 of us to go to dinner. Later in the afternoon, Sheray caught wind of our plans to go out to eat and wanted to go along. I was surprised only because she kept telling me all day that she was going to stay late at work and finish up her projects and I know from past experience that when Sheray says she's going to stay late at work, then I don't even want to waste my time inviting her.

But yesterday was a different story. She did have to finish her project but it didn't require her to stay very late. In fact, Glenn and Mike met up with me and Ben at the restaurant at the same time and Sheray came 10min behind us.

We had such a FANTASTIC time... the five of us telling stories and laughing, cutting up, and just having a damned good time.

Then the runner came to our table and brought the guys their beers (Glenn and Mike) and I piped up with, "How are you this evening." Naturally, I was expecting (as I think we all were) the typically canned response of 'Fine' or 'Good' but instead were startled when she said, "Ive been a lot better." Of course, inquiring minds had to know.

Turns out that Flo (her name was Florina or something like that) had her wallet stolen and she had $500 cash in there because she was trying to be a good roommate and take her roommate to register for classes even though the class registration was due that day and if she hadn't had to take her to do it in person because the roommate had waited until the last minute then she [Flo] wouldn't have left her wallet in the room where she was attending her class and she couldn't believe that the security people couldn't find out who stole the wallet because no one had realized for the last two months that the tape needed to be replaced so it had been rewinding itself and not recording anything and how dare her roommate not offer to help Flo look for her wallet after all the trouble that Flo went through to help her roommate register for classes especially when the reason she had $500 in her wallet was because it was left over from the money she used to pay for her roommate's class because she didn't have the money but swore she'd pay Flo back and not only that but then she was rude and wouldn't even go back to the room to help Flo look for her wallet that was missing...........

{DEEP EXHALE}

Yeah. That's really how Flo talked. Now, imagine all that said not only in one giant breath, but with a New Jersey accent!!! {And I even spared you the next five minutes when she told of her adventures to Alabama where she tried a chili-cheese dog for the first time.}

Gee, I'm so kind to have spared you, aren't I?

Truthfully, she was a sweet girl. Young, naive perhaps, but sweet none-the-less. And all of about 19, I think.

On a little bit of a downer note.... Sheray leaves this afternoon to head to Gulfport, MS. I don't know if Atlanta will assign her to come back and work on the ASDE-X project here in Ft. Lauderdale or not. I'm really sad about this.... she and I are best of buds and I reeeeallllly love hangin' out with her.

It's going to be a lonely, lonely weekend. (She and I usually spend one whole day together---just us girls.)

So, if you're the praying type, please keep her in mind as she drives 14+ hrs today/tomorrow. I want her to have a safe, uneventful trip.

And in case she gets hungry, I bought her a bunch of snacks... I'm such a nice friend, aren't I?!? *wink*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey