today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-06-18 - 6:32 a.m.

I have come to the conclusion that I do not want to be a woman any more.

Ok, that's not entirely true but I have figured out that being a girl just plain sux! Seriously. I had this conversation with Ben this morning while we were "pumping iron" doing an arm & shoulder workout.

Here is the list of things that I've determined that make men "better" than women...

1) They can pee standing up. Do you know how convenient this is when traveling across the country and you end up having to go through the GIANT state of Texas? (For my international friends, just imagine going through a huge desert with no where to pee but the hard, compacted earth.) Not only that but they save a little time by not having to pull their pants and undies completely DOWN in order to do their business.

2) They lose weight so much faster than women without much effort. Ben has lost a total of 12 pounds in a matter of 6 weeks! And I've been working out more often than he has. Girls were built to keep fat on their bodies to insulate their babies. At least that's what I think that I remember anyhow.

3) They can naturally lift more weight even if they haven't done an actual "weight" workout in months and months. Ben picked up 16 and 18 pound weights--- granted, he was huffing, puffing while I was having a struggle with 10 pounds! (Of course, we were working on mostly our shoulders and deltoids which are least strongest muscles. My hamstrings and quadriceps are pretty strong for a "little" girl!

4) They can eat more food because even being sedentary, they burn more calories. Meanwhile, us girls can live on bread and water it seems and barely lose a pound. Arrrgggh!

5) While we *do* have many more options in clothing and accessories, that can sometimes lead to wasted time trying to figure out what to wear for the day and then coordinating everything. Guys just have pants and shirts. They have different kinds of pants and shirts, but still... most guys have black, blue, brown, grey and the occasional dark green or brick red in their wardrobe. Oh, maybe white, too. Us girls... there's a myriad of colors to choose from which can be fun at times; especially because we have more choices in shoes, too.

6) Speaking of clothing, their sizes are more consistent. And they cost less on average. For example, if a guy is a 36 waist / 34 length sized pants at JC Penney, they'll be that size at Old Navy, Dillard's, Macy's, and Nordstrom (although some higher end stores do carry European sizes). Girls on the other hand can be 12 at one store, 14 at another, 10 at yet another... it's crazy! And I think they make men's clothing less expensive because "they" know that men don't shop as often as girls do. At least, that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

7)They don't have to endure the misery of bleeding once a month which occasionally is accompanied by bloating, PMS, cramps, headaches, sore/tender boobs, etc.

8) Finally, one of the biggest advantages they have over us is SEX! Yes, my friends... despite usually having a very healthy libido, they also "get pleasure" quite easily. Yep. I can't tell you how many women I've talked to who have trouble... well... you know... having an "O". Guys don't ever seem to have that issue. Sure, some are better than others, but pretty much they can all the time.

There you have it folks. My defense as to why men have it "better" than women.

Ya can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em. (wellllll some girls can, but ya know what I mean)

*grin*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey