today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-03-18 - 6:47 a.m.

This weekend, Ben and I went to see the new Dr. Suess movie: "Horton Hears A Who" at one of our favorite movie theaters. Here in south Florida one of the chains down here is Muvico. Each one is themed, too. The one in Davie is shaped similarly to an Egyptian Pyramid and has heirglyphics (?) all over the outside and the walls. It also has traditional looking Egyptian style paintings where the people are facing sideways. (Which, by the way, I recently learned why they were like that but have since forgotten the symbology behind the style of artistry. Go figure!)

Another theater in West Palm Beach is designed like a royal palace with plush carpeting, ornately large framed artwork, etc. just to describe two of them.

We completely forgot that the movie is a "children's" movie and when we walked into the auditorium, the seats were filled with kids of all ages and their parents. We immediately went towards the top seats.

The movie was very cute and the animation was incredible. We both enjoyed it. However, when the lights came up and we were exiting the auditorium, Ben and I were just DISGUSTED...

Aisle after aisle was littered with popcorn containers, soda cups, spilled candy, etc. It didn't look like there was any attempt whatsoever to try to clean up these messes. I was appalled that the parents allowed the mess to remain in the seats and on the floor. I was even more upset that the kids quite purposely threw a lot of their trash on the floor. I can understand a few occasional kernels landing on the floor, and maybe even the occasional soda cup forgotten and left behind, but it was as if these parents and their kids had the attitude, "I don't have to clean it up. It's not MY job."

I felt so badly for the poor teenagers who only get minimum wage to clean up after these rude people. I am appalled that so many people adopt this attitude. I mean, the theaters all provide waste receptacles that are conveniently located in the hallways towards the exit. Is it really that difficult to pick up your shit and put it in the bins???

I am disgusted. Is it just me or do any of you out there feel the same way?

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey