today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-02-19 - 7:06 a.m.

Ok. So, yeah I live in south Florida but the last few days it's felt like I lived a lot more north!

For example, right now the temp is a balmy 44� right now. Two mornings ago, I woke up to THIRTY-SIX degrees! Now, I do realize that for many of you that those temps are quite normal and even a tad on the warm side for this time of year. However, for us Floridians with our thin-as-water-blood, this is an outrage and downright FRIDGID!!

Brrrr! I think I'm turning into a Michele-a-cicle as we speak. The good news is that by mid-week, our temps should be somewhere back to normal--- up in the mid 70�s for our daytime high and low 60�s at night.

For those of you who are lucky to see 44� as a daytime high, I have a new respect for ya'll!!

~~~~

In other news.... hmm... what *do* I have in other news to share with you? Night before last I had a really vivid dream about giving birth to a baby girl and realizing that with having the baby I was no longer going to be able to work. Then I was panic-stricken because I was wondering if we would lose our house because I wasn't contributing financially, etc. And of course you know how things don't make sense sometimes in your dreams? Well, next I was told by the doctor that they were going to have to do a DNA test to determine the paternity of the baby. My first thoughts were, "Did I sleep with anyone but Ben??" And then I began thinking of the boyfriends I had before I ever even met Ben and in my mind (remember, dreams are whacky!) I was thinking--- "Oh, it could be one of them!"

I blame this wacky dream on the fact that the media coverage on Anna Nicole Smith and her death/murder is on every few minutes it seems. And, it's worse down here because I don't live far from the Hard Rock Caf� where she passed away. In fact, my office is literally 5 miles away. If that.

The day she died, one of the air traffic controllers came downstairs and said, "Anna Nicole just died." I thought he was one of those people people who just like getting a reaction out of people and so I said something unusually cold like, "Good, I'm glad." Or something equally crass. Of course, I didn't mean it. I was just trying to keep this guy from thinking he can just spin me up. It wasn't until 5min later when I opened AOL to check my email that I saw the news and realized that he wasn't kidding and he WASN'T trying to spin me up at all. Of course, by this time I realized that I must have sounded like a complete jerk to him because I had no sympathy for this woman who just died. Sheesh!

So then I called my sister, Karyl and told her. She, too thought that I was pulling her leg. She was stupified. Dumbfounded. In disbelief. I had to literally read the article on the web word-for-word to her. And I think she was still in shock.

I think we all were. No matter if you loved Anna Nicole or hated her, no one was expecting her to suddenly turn up dead!

Hopefully, her baby, who is left behind amidst all the media frenzy will rise above all this. The poor little girl has to grow up in this harsh, cruel world without her mother and brother and will only have the legacy left behind.

I don't envy Dannielynn one bit. I can't imagine what her life is going to be like from now on....

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey