today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-01-19 - 2:17 p.m.

Well, Sheray made it safe and sound to Gulfport. She called me at 3:50am this morning to tell me she was home. Boy did she sound tired. Of course, I would be too if I had drove for 13hrs!

Yesterday she needed to do red-line drawings before she left. The only place that had enough space to lay out the prints was behind my desk. So, there she was, laying the floor doing her red-lining. {For those of you who don't know, red-lining is when you have changed/added/modified something in construction and need to add it to the prints so that they can be ammended later. You literally use a red pen and make the changes on the prints. Then you mail them off to be approved and after that a hard-copy is made with the changes/modifications.}

Ben used to have to do this when he was still travelling except when he did it, inevitably Trip would come an plop down smack in the center of the prints!

And you know the best part? I got to help! She needed to fill in these 3 circles completely in red so I grabbed my pen and started coloring. I laid down on the floor just she is (pictured below) and we had a blast. Of course, a few of our co-workers walked by with a quizzical look on their faces (accompanied by a smile fortunately!).

Another cute photo of Sheray red-lining

I swear, one day I'm gonna grow up and be just like her! Hee, hee!

On a side note: over the weekend Sheray had run out of foundation and asked me to pick some up for her at M-A-C since I was headed that way anyway. I said sure, just tell me what color you want. (Keep in mind that my foundation at M-A-C is NC15.)

So, I walk into the store and immediately I'm asked if I need any help. I reply that I needed two eyeshadows in such-and-such colors, a new applicator for my powder and the Studio Tech in NC55.

The girl and her co-worker stopped dead in their tracks and asked me in unison, "That's not for you....is it?"

I paused and replied, "No, it's for my girlfriend." They both laughed.

I called Sheray and told her on my way home and she busted out laughing. I told her though that I was thinking of trying out her foundation anyway. Sheray replied, "You shoulda just told 'em that you like to dress up like a black girl on your weekends!"

I about spewed water all over my cell phone at that comment!

That girl is a riot! (And I already miss her!)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey