today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-07-19 - 8:33 a.m.

The proverbial poo hit the fan.

At the same time, the day was not ruined.

Remember the incident I had with "X" and obtaining the proper supplies I needed from Office Depot? Well, another co-worker "Z") suggested that I call them directly and see if there was something I could do to rectify the situation.

So I did.

The rep at Office Depot said that returning the items that were incorrectly ordered wasn�t a big deal. She indicated that all I needed to do was provide her with the order number, tell her what I was returning and then she gave me an RA# to write on the outside of the box and Office Depot would PICK UP THE RETURN!!!

I was astonished that it was so easy. Then I asked what I could do about ordering the correct items. She said that I could place the order with her but she was not authorized to use "X�s" credit card for the purchase. This made sense to me. She explained that she could put the order in a hold status and that she�d give me an order number and with that, all I�d have to do is have someone call back with a valid credit card and place the order.

Fortunately, "Z" is very, very nice (he and Ben are good buddies and in fact, we all joke: Hey, where�s your boyfriend? whenever Ben or "Z" walks by and I�m looking for the other one). He was more than willing to help me by using his purchase card to place the order.

Then the phone representative asks if I want a faxed confirmation. I said, "Sure!"

Here�s where the poo was flung...

Apparently, "X" intercepted the fax and went running to our coordinator (who is acting manager while John is at training & leave). "X" bitched about it and was threatening to take this to the higher-ups because he said it was illegal for me to return the items on HIS credit card.

First, it�s not his PERSONAL credit card. Second, I have none of his information; the information was stored in Office Depot�s data bank when the order was placed. I only provided the order number as reference to Office Depot. Third, I talked to our Guru of Budget and Finance and she indicated to me that I did nothing wrong. Thankfully, too, our coordinator has been really good at handling these things this week. (Normally he�s not great at personnel issues.) He got "X" all calmed down and told him that everything was okay. This, of course, was after the coordinator sat me down in his office with the door closed and we had a lengthy discussion about the whole incident. He (the coordinator) wasn�t aware that "X" could have avoided this entire scenario had he just taken the 30 minutes to take me PHYSICALLY to the local Office Depot rather than being lazy and trying to order what I needed online.

So, a major castrophe was avoided. Whew! ~AND~ the return was picked up yesterday morning at the same time that my new items were delivered. Yeah, 24hr turn-around!! Talk about awesome customer service!! The cherry on the sundae was "X" called in sick yesterday for a doctor�s appointment so he had time to cool down and cool off.

Everything seems to be back on track...

...at least for now!!!

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey