today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-06-19 - 3:55 p.m.

I've been wanting to write an entry for a couple of days but wasn't sure what to write about.

Last night, I was very moved by the season finale of "Celebrity Fit Club" that was waiting for us on the TiVo. I've watched that show every season since it's origin and I have to say that I enjoyed this season the most.

It's ironic, too because this season featured Dustin Diamond--- "Screech" of "Saved By The Bell" noriety. And boy was he an a$$ to say the least. I cannot even BEGIN to describe what a total and complete waste of space he is. At the same time, you almost feel sorry for him because you realize that he 1) is miserably unhappy and 2) is very immature emotionally.

However, it was the charm and brightness of the other celebrities that shone through and cast him in a much dimmer light.

First, Maureen McCormick (sp?)---otherwise known as Marsha on the Brady Bunch--- turned out to be the sweetest, kindest and most generous of the 8. And, she lost the most weight, too! She looked phenomenal at the final weigh-in. To top it off like a cherry on whipped cream, her bubbly personality exuded each and every episode. I almost wanted to wrap her up, put a bow on her and take her home with me!!!

Another great celebrity who has an amazing amount of patience and love in his heart: Ross "The Intern" Matthews. He was very supportive of his team mates in addition to really trying to help Dustin when no one else would. (You see, Dustin alienated himself from the rest of the group.) Not only was he another bright spot, but he managed to drop an impressive 41 pounds! He looked great!! He, too was just so adorable tht I wanted to scoop him up and bring him home with me.

In fact, the rest of the celebrities were just a great group of people. This season featured Tiffany ("I Think We're Alone Now"), Warren G. (the rapper), Da Brat (female rapper who ended up making a song with her team mates to thank the panel for all their dedication and support throughout the process), Cledus T. Judd (country singer), and Kimberley Locke (Season 3, Top 3 American Idol).

It's the first time that I've seen all the celebrities either reach their goal weights or come within 5 pounds of it at the end of the show. It's also the first time I saw most of the celebrities hug drill sargent Harvey Walden,IV at the end of the show. It was so neat watching all of their transformations both physically as well as mentally and emotionally!!!

Who knew a tv show could affect me so much? I certainly didn't.

At least not until the tears sprung to my eyes...tears of joy and happiness.

If you have this episode sitting in your TiVo, *PLEASE* do not delete it. It's so worth it even with all of the drama.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey