today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-01-01 - 7:00 a.m.

Another year has come and gone. Wow. I have to say that overall, 2005 was a good one for me. After all, I spent 3/4ths of it in Ft. Lauderdale and I'm still here. How can a girl complain?!?

So my New Year's Eve was again a sad, sad sight to see. Don't get me wrong. We had fun. Ben and I ate homemade jalapeno & cheese nachos, drank some alcohol, and played Six Dice.

About the alcohol thing.... well, I'm sorry Mom and Dad but I'm just never gonna grow up to be an alcoholic. Try as I may, I'm just not cut out for it.

{this is sarcasm to any of you who just *might* on the off-chance be new to my site}

So, Ben decided to buy 2 bottles of wine when we were at Publix yesterday. When we were delayed at the JFK airport on our way back to FLL, he had a few glasses of Kendall-Jackson Reisling. I tried a sip and for wine, it wasn't too bad. So, he looked for it at Publix. At first he couldn't find it so the guy who works that dept came over and suggested another Reisling by Chateau Ste. Michelle. (Which I wanna know why a supposed French winery would spell it with two Ls???) Finally, I spotted the Kendall-Jackson. He decided to get both. After all, at $10 a bottle it wasn't too bank-breaking.

When we were home, he popped open the Chateau brand. I didn't like it. He had a glass (or two) and then opened the Kendall-Jackson. I had a few sips. I just couldn't get into it. Maybe if I had some fruit to nibble while sipping on it???? Anyway, he had glass of the KJ wine. By this time, Ben was pretty lit and we were giggling. I decided to browse the fridge. Since I was counting on the wine, I didn't have a back up alcohol plan.

We had one leftover bottle of Barcardi Silver Raz. (A flavored clear beer for those of you who're not in the know.) It was more my style. Sweet, carbonated and not tasting like a fermented grape. Ha, ha.

Then I decided to have a glass of the margarita mix we bought months ago. It came premade with Jose Cuervo. No good. It tasted.... off. (I dumped that out this morning.) So then it was on to the Cruzan Coconut Rum which came directly from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands. (Ben's good friend & co-worker, Dave brought it back for me.)

But what was I going to mix with my coconut rum? Light bulb flashing above my head, I decided to check out www.webtender.com on IE. A few clicks later and I was mixing my Cruzan with oj and pomegrante juice. Word to the wise: DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME! Ick!!!

Back to square one. Ok, so then another click or two and it recommended a drink called Sweet Pea. It's the coconut rum mixed with apple juice.

DOUBLE ICK!!

Another one bit the dust down the drain.
By this time I was done. I wasn't gonna get drunk or even have a buzz. Ben was getting quite heavy-lidded from the wine so, at 10pm, yours truly and her true love signed off.

We said goodbye to 2005 before It said goodbye to us.

How sad is that?!?

Hopefully next year, I'll have much better plans and we'll actually have a party or two to attend.

Maybe that will be one of my 2006 resolutions! Yeah. That sounds good.

Happy New Year!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps---for those of you who were wondering, yes, I woke up before the ass crack of dawn at 6am today.









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey