today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2009-04-20 - 9:49 a.m.

I cannot believe how time is slipping away. As of this week, Ben has been in Atlanta for 5 weeks. I can hardly believe it. He recently settled into his own apartment... trouble is that it is completely unfurnished. He made an 11hr car ride down here last weekend to pick up a few things----(I teased him that the real reason he was coming down was for a homecooked meal and a booty call...hee hee... I know, I'm a stinker!)-----like our guest bedroom mattress.

For those of you who have contemplated between buying a Tempurpedic and a Select Comfort Sleep Number bed, I say go with the Select Comfort. Sure, the Tempurpedic is a great bed and beats a traditional spring mattress hands down. However, can you put a Tempurpedic in the TRUNK of your car?? Didn't think so!

See, since the Select Comfort is basically heavyduty, industrial grade vinyl chambers, so they can be deflated and folded (carefully) then placed in boxes. It's very convenient not to mention very light in comparison to strapping a traditional mattress to the top of the car!

This is going to be a good week... I won't be very busy but my boss is gone to Puerto Rico. The more time goes on the more I dislike him. He has no kahonas (sp?)... but that's another story for another entry.

I'm still waiting on my job transfer... I try not to think about all the things that are up & coming in my life else I'll just freak out and stress out. Not good.

In other news, I'm VERY proud of myself!!! This weekend, I broke 2 of my own records! The furtherst I've jogged on my treadmill since owning it is 5.3 miles. On Saturday, I jogged 5.6 miles!!! Sunday, I belted out 5.8 miles!!! WOO-HOO! Talk about quite the calorie burn not to mention test of endurance. This coming weekend, I am hoping to push myself to make it to the 6.0 mile threshold. Man, that would be wonderful. I am really trying to push myself a little more lately when it comes to my exercise routine. I think I got a little comfortable back in Jan/Feb and then in March, I got a little lazy and didn't workout much at all. However, having that break was kinda a blessing in disguise; it's made me decide to ramp up my routine.

The next thing I need to add back is doing a free weights routine. I have a great DVD from Cathe Friedrich... I just need to pop it in the player and go to town.

But what I realllllllly wanna get is the P90X. I have seen a lot of people have success and results with it. While I have lost 30lbs over the last 2 years, I still would like to have some muscle tone and definition. With that system, I think it's completely achievable.

Just you wait fellow d-landers, I am gonna be one hawt momma one of these days. (Well, I'm gonna try anyway!)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey